SATABDI EXPRESS 12278 train running status

Runs Daily
StationScheduled TimeActualDelay
Puri (PURI)
0 km (day 1)
13 intermediate stations
2 min
Bhubaneswar (BBS)
63 km (day 1)
7 intermediate stations
No Delay
Cuttack (CTC)
91 km (day 1)
12 intermediate stations
17 min
Jajpur Keonjhar Road (JJKR)
163 km (day 1)
7 intermediate stations
30 min
Bhadrakh (BHC)
206 km (day 1)
9 intermediate stations
No Delay
Balasore (BLS)
268 km (day 1)
18 intermediate stations
8 min
Kharagpur Jn (KGP)
387 km (day 1)
36 intermediate stations
No Delay
Howrah Jn (HWH)
502 km (day 1)
No Delay

SATABDI EXPRESS 12278 live running status & days of operation

SATABDI EXPRESS (12278) runs from Puri (PURI) to Howrah Jn (Howrah Jn).It has classes executive class (EC), chair car (CC).It is a superfast train and covers a distance of 500 kms in 8 hr 0 min.This train runs on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun.It has 110 halts.This train runs with an and does not have a pantry car.Final chart for 12278 is prepared usually 3-4 hours before train departure time or a day before if train departs early morning.

Average delay of 12278 SATABDI EXPRESS

SATABDI EXPRESS departs from Puri at 05:45 am with an average delay of No Delay and arrives at at 13:45 pm with an average delay of No Delay.The average delay of 12278 is calculated by averaging the actual delay of last 7 days.You can also check PNR status for tickets booked in SATABDI EXPRESS.
Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express (12277/78) is the fastest train connecting Kolkata to Puri. It connects some of the major stations namely Bhubaneshwar, Cuttack, Kharagpur Jn etc. There are numerous Puri special trains running on this route dedicated solely to connect Howrah and Puri. There are Rath Yatra special trains too that halts at Puri Junction. On June 15, 2016 mandatory catering was made optional as a trial run in 2 Rajdhani and 2 Shatabdi trains including this Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express for 45 days for the first time.