Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Intercity Express 16579 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - CC 2S

Bengaluru to Shimoga Town Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Intercity Express 16579 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Yesvantpur Jn
( YPR )
-N.A1 0 km 3
2 Tumkur
( TK )
N.A1 64 km 1
3 Tiptur
( TTR )
N.A1 135 km 2
4 Arsikere Jn
( ASK )
N.A1 160 km 1,2
5 Kadur
( DRU )
N.A1 199 km 2
6 Birur Jn
( RRB )
N.A1 206 km -
7 Tarikere Jn
( TKE )
N.A1 230 km 1
8 Bhadravati
( BDVT )
N.A1 250 km 1
9 Shimoga Town
( SMET )
-N.A1 269 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Intercity Express 16579 route

Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Intercity Express starts from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at , reaches Tumkur (TK) at , Tiptur (TTR) at , Arsikere Jn (ASK) at , Kadur (DRU) at , Birur Jn (RRB) at , Tarikere Jn (TKE) at and Bhadravati (BDVT) at . It arrives at Shimoga Town on same day at . It stops at 7 stations in its route between Yesvantpur Jn and Shimoga Town. Passengers use 16579 Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Intercity Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Shimoga Town, Bengaluru to Kadur and Bengaluru to Tumkur.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.