Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12039 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - EC CC

Kathgodam to Delhi Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12039 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Kathgodam
( KGM )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Haldwani
( HDW )
N.A1 6 km 1
3 Lal Kuan
( LKU )
N.A1 22 km 1
4 Rudrapur City
( RUPC )
N.A1 44 km 1
5 Rampur
( RMU )
N.A1 89 km 1
6 Moradabad
( MB )
N.A1 116 km 5
7 Ghaziabad
( GZB )
N.A1 257 km 3
8 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-N.A1 282 km 14
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Kathgodam to Delhi Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12039 timing

Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express (12039) runs from Kathgodam to Delhi. It departs from Kathgodam station (KGM) at from platform 1 and arrives at New Delhi station (NDLS) at on platform 14. Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express takes 5 hrs 15 mints to cover the distance of 282 km between Kathgodam and Delhi. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 53 kmph. It has classes Executive Class (EC) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs daily. Final chart for Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express is prepared at Kathgodam usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi is an important train connecting cities like Kathgodam, Haldwani, Rudrapur and Moradabad with New Delhi. The best way to go to Nainital from Delhi is by taking this train to Kathgodam and then taking a taxi from Kathgodam to Nainital. KGM NDLS Shatabdi is considered to be the slowest Shatabdi train with an average speed of 49 km/hr. Although this is a slow Shatabdi train still it manages to be the fastest train on this route that was started on March 19, 2012.

Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12039 route

Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express starts from Kathgodam (KGM) at , reaches Haldwani (HDW) at , Lal Kuan (LKU) at , Rudrapur City (RUPC) at , Rampur (RMU) at , Moradabad (MB) at and Ghaziabad (GZB) at . It arrives at New Delhi on same day at . It stops at 6 stations in its route between Kathgodam and New Delhi. Passengers use 12039 Kathgodam New Delhi Shatabdi Express to travel mostly from Kathgodam to Delhi, Moradabad to Delhi, Kathgodam to Ghaziabad, Rampur to Delhi and Lal Kuan to Delhi.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.