Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express 16581 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 1A 2A 3A SL

Bengaluru to Shimoga Town Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express 16581 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Yesvantpur Jn
( YPR )
-N.A1 0 km 6
2 Tumkur
( TK )
N.A2 64 km -
3 Tiptur
( TTR )
N.A2 135 km -
4 Arsikere Jn
( ASK )
N.A2 160 km -
5 Kadur
( DRU )
N.A2 199 km -
6 Birur Jn
( RRB )
N.A2 206 km -
7 Tarikere Jn
( TKE )
N.A2 230 km -
8 Bhadravati
( BDVT )
N.A2 250 km -
9 Shimoga
( SME )
N.A2 266 km 1
10 Shimoga Town
( SMET )
-N.A2 269 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bengaluru to Shimoga Town Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express 16581 timing

Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express (16581) runs from Bengaluru to Shimoga Town. It departs from Yesvantpur Jn station (YPR) at from platform 6 and arrives at Shimoga Town station (SMET) at . Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express takes 6 hrs 10 mints to cover the distance of 268 km between Bengaluru and Shimoga Town. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 43 kmph. It has classes First AC (1A), Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Final chart for Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express 16581 route

Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express starts from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at , reaches Tumkur (TK) at , Tiptur (TTR) at , Arsikere Jn (ASK) at , Kadur (DRU) at , Birur Jn (RRB) at , Tarikere Jn (TKE) at and Bhadravati (BDVT) at . It arrives at Shimoga Town on second day at . It stops at 8 stations in its route between Yesvantpur Jn and Shimoga Town. Passengers use 16581 Yesvantpur Shivamogga Town Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Shimoga Town, Bengaluru to Tumkur and Birur Jn to Shimoga Town.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.