Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express 16573 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bengaluru to Puducherry Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express 16573 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Yesvantpur Jn
( YPR )
- N.A 1 0 km 4
2 Banaswadi
( BAND )
1 15 km 1
3 Hosur
( HSRA )
1 66 km 2
4 Dharmapuri
( DPJ )
1 159 km 2
5 Salem Jn
( SA )
2 225 km -
6 Attur
( ATU )
2 281 km -
7 Chinna Salem
( CHSM )
2 312 km -
8 Vridhachalam Jn
( VRI )
2 364 km -
9 Villupuram Jn
( VM )
2 418 km 4
10 Puducherry
( PDY )
- N.A 2 456 km 3
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bengaluru to Puducherry Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express 16573 timing

Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express (16573) runs from Bengaluru to Puducherry. It departs from Yesvantpur Jn station (YPR) at from platform 4 and arrives at Puducherry station (PDY) at on platform 3. Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express takes 10 hrs 15 mints to cover the distance of 456 km between Bengaluru and Puducherry. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 44 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Friday. Final chart for Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express 16573 route

Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express starts from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at , reaches Banaswadi (BAND) at , Hosur (HSRA) at , Dharmapuri (DPJ) at , Salem Jn (SA) at , Attur (ATU) at , Vridhachalam Jn (VRI) at and Villupuram Jn (VM) at . It arrives at Puducherry on second day at . It stops at 8 stations in its route between Yesvantpur Jn and Puducherry. Passengers use 16573 Yesvantpur Puducherry Weekly Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Puducherry, Banaswadi to Puducherry, Bengaluru to Salem, Banaswadi to Salem and Bengaluru to Vridhachalam Jn.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.