New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express 12236 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 1A 2A 3A

Delhi to Dibrugarh New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express 12236 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
- N.A 1 0 km 16
2 Moradabad
( MB )
N.A 1 166 km 1
3 Bareilly
( BE )
N.A 1 256 km 1
4 Lucknow
( LKO )
N.A 1 491 km 1
5 Varanasi Jn
( BSB )
N.A 1 774 km 5
6 Ballia
( BUI )
N.A 2 914 km 1
7 Chhapra
( CPR )
N.A 2 980 km 1
8 Hajipur Jn
( HJP )
N.A 2 1039 km 4,5
9 Muzaffarpur Jn
( MFP )
N.A 2 1093 km 1
10 Samastipur Jn
( SPJ )
N.A 2 1145 km 1
11 Katihar Jn
( KIR )
N.A 2 1355 km 1
12 Kishanganj
( KNE )
N.A 2 1451 km 1
13 New Jalpaiguri
( NJP )
N.A 2 1539 km 1
14 New Cooch Behar
( NCB )
N.A 2 1664 km 3
15 New Alipurdaur
( NOQ )
N.A 2 1683 km 1
16 Kokrajhar
( KOJ )
N.A 2 1762 km 2
17 New Bongaigaon
( NBQ )
N.A 2 1790 km 3
18 Guwahati
( GHY )
N.A 2 1946 km 1
19 Hojai
( HJI )
N.A 2 2082 km -
20 Lumding Jn
( LMG )
N.A 2 2127 km 2
21 Diphu
( DPU )
N.A 2 2159 km 1
22 Dimapur
( DMV )
N.A 2 2196 km 1
23 Mariani Jn
( MXN )
N.A 3 2304 km 1
24 Simaluguri Jn
( SLGR )
N.A 3 2358 km 1
25 Moranhat
( MRHT )
N.A 3 2412 km 1
26 Dibrugarh
( DBRG )
- N.A 3 2453 km 3
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 12236 New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Delhi to Dibrugarh New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express 12236 timing

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express (12236) runs from Delhi to Dibrugarh. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 16 and arrives at Dibrugarh station (DBRG) at on platform 3. New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express takes 43 hrs 50 mints to cover the distance of 2453 km between Delhi and Dibrugarh. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 55 kmph. It has classes First AC (1A), Second AC (2A) and Third AC (3A). This train runs on Tuesday. Final chart for New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. Out of the three Rajdhani trains connecting Dibrugarh and New Delhi, train number 12235/36 runs once a week only while train number 12435/36 runs twice a week and train number 12423/24 runs daily. Out of these three Rajdhanis train number 12423/24 takes least time to reach destination (around 39 hours) and has least number of stoppages.

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express 12236 route

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at , reaches Bareilly (BE) at , Lucknow (LKO) at , Varanasi Jn (BSB) at , Chhapra (CPR) at , Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP) at , New Jalpaiguri (NJP) at and Guwahati (GHY) at . It arrives at Dibrugarh on third day at . It stops at 24 stations in its route between New Delhi and Dibrugarh. Passengers use 12236 New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express to travel mostly from Delhi to Guwahati, Delhi to Kishanganj, Delhi to Dimapur, Delhi to Dibrugarh and Lucknow to Dibrugarh.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.

About Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh is a picturesque town of Assam and is situated on the banks of river Brahmputra. It is a paradise with tea gardens and rainforests. It is biggest contributor of India's tea production and accounts for over 35% of total tea produced by the state. Literacy rate in Dibrugarh is close to 90% which is much higher than the national literacy rate. Dibrugarh is the biggest railway junction in the North eastern region. Dibrugarh Vivek Express that connects Dibrugarh to the southernmost tip of India - Kanyakumari holds world record for being the train that covers longest train route and maximum travel time to reach destination. It is a perfect example of cultural mix where one can find Assamese (Ahoms), Bengalis, Marwaris, Christian and Muslims. Dibrugarh Airport (DIB) is located at Mohanbari which is 15 Kms North East to the Dibrugarh city.
Recently Asked Question
My ticket confirm WL 2 WL3
[My query is about PNR 4707460598 for train 12512 RAPTISAGAR EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply
Please confirm sir my ticket PNR no4601807198
[My query is about PNR 4601807198 for train 17230 SABARI EXP] conform my ticket
edit Answer
0 reply
Platform no for 17016 in secundrabad
[ My query is about train 17016 ]
edit Answer
0 reply
Where it will get confirmed
[My query is about PNR 2737996006 for train 12479 SURYA NAGRI EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply
Train 12369 is late but the running status shows that they are on time... not reliable at all..It is not a question... rather a feedback
[My query is about PNR 6425678545 for train 12369 KUMBHA EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
I book tickets 1 but rac 153 confirm
[My query is about PNR 4709118277 for train 12647 KONGU EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
When train is running late by 3 hours from its expected time of arrival and your app is showing no delay (expected). kindly maintain some technical standards
[ My query is about train 12312 ]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can ticket confirm
[My query is about PNR 6525181960 for train 12810 HWH MUMBAI MAIL]
edit Answer
0 reply
Is second class berth a general berth
Is second class berth a unreserved berth
edit Answer
1 reply
What will be the coach position of BE1
[My query is about train 19062]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I travel with tatkal waiting ticket?
Can I travel with tatakal wanting ticket?
edit Answer
0 reply