KGM SHTBDI EXP 12040 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - EC CC

Delhi to Kathgodam KGM SHTBDI EXP 12040 train schedule cloud_download

1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-1 0 km 2
2 Ghaziabad
( GZB )
1 25 km 1
3 Moradabad
( MB )
1 166 km 1
4 Rampur
( RMU )
1 193 km 1
5 Rudrapur City
( RUPC )
1 238 km 2
6 Lal Kuan
( LKU )
1 260 km 1
7 Haldwani
( HDW )
1 276 km 1
8 Kathgodam
( KGM )
-1 282 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Delhi to Kathgodam KGM SHTBDI EXP 12040 timing

KGM SHTBDI EXP (12040) runs from Delhi to Kathgodam. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 2 and arrives at Kathgodam station (KGM) at on platform 1. KGM SHTBDI EXP takes 5 hrs 35 mints to cover the distance of 282 km between Delhi and Kathgodam. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 50 kmph. It has classes Executive Class (EC) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs daily. Final chart for KGM SHTBDI EXP is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.
Zero Booking
Book your train tickets with Trainman
From Station
To Station
calender_icon Date
Search Trains