Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express 22834 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 3A

Bengaluru to Bhubaneswar Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express 22834 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Krishnarajapuram
( KJM )
-N.A1 0 km 4
2 Bangarapet
( BWT )
N.A1 56 km 4
3 Jolarpettai
( JTJ )
N.A1 131 km -
4 Katpadi Jn
( KPD )
N.A1 216 km 2,3
5 Renigunta Jn
( RU )
N.A1 340 km 4,5
6 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
N.A2 424 km -
7 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A2 462 km 2
8 Ongole
( OGL )
N.A2 579 km -
9 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A2 717 km -
10 Eluru
( EE )
N.A2 777 km 2
11 Rajamundry
( RJY )
N.A2 866 km -
12 Duvvada
( DVD )
N.A2 1050 km 4
13 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A2 1067 km 3
14 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A2 1128 km 3
15 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A2 1198 km -
16 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A2 1271 km 3
17 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A2 1345 km 1
18 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A2 1492 km 2
19 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A2 1511 km 2
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bengaluru to Bhubaneswar Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express 22834 timing

Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express (22834) runs from Bengaluru to Bhubaneswar. It departs from Krishnarajapuram station (KJM) at from platform 4 and arrives at Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at on platform 2. Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express takes 26 hrs to cover the distance of 1511 km between Bengaluru and Bhubaneswar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 58 kmph. It has classes Third AC (3A). This train runs on Tuesday. Final chart for Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express 22834 route

Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express starts from Krishnarajapuram (KJM) at , reaches Bangarapet (BWT) at , Jolarpettai (JTJ) at , Katpadi Jn (KPD) at , Renigunta Jn (RU) at , Gudur Jn (GDR) at , Vijayawada Jn (BZA) at and Vishakapatnam (VSKP) at . It arrives at Bhubaneswar on second day at . It stops at 17 stations in its route between Krishnarajapuram and Bhubaneswar. Passengers use 22834 Krishnarajapuram Bhubaneswar Humsafar Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Eluru, Tirupati to Srikakulam Road, Katpadi Jn to Tirupati, Jolarpettai to Visakhapatnam and Katpadi Jn to Nellore.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.