Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express 17216 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Dharmavaram Jn to Vijayawada Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express 17216 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Dharmavaram Jn
( DMM )
-N.A1 0 km -
2 Anantapur
( ATP )
N.A1 33 km 1
3 Gooty Jn
( GY )
N.A1 90 km 2
4 Tadipatri
( TU )
N.A1 138 km -
5 Yerraguntla
( YA )
N.A1 207 km 1
6 Proddatur
( PRDT )
N.A1 221 km -
7 Jammalamadugu
( JMDG )
N.A1 239 km -
8 Koilakuntla
( KLKA )
N.A1 286 km -
9 Banaganapalle
( BGNP )
N.A1 300 km -
10 Nandyal
( NDL )
N.A1 330 km -
11 Giddalur
( GID )
N.A2 384 km -
12 Markapur Road
( MRK )
N.A2 443 km -
13 Vinukonda
( VKN )
N.A2 505 km -
14 Narasaraopet
( NRT )
N.A2 542 km -
15 Guntur Jn
( GNT )
N.A2 587 km -
16 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
-N.A2 619 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Dharmavaram Jn to Vijayawada Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express 17216 timing

Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express (17216) runs from Dharmavaram Jn to Vijayawada. It departs from Dharmavaram Jn station (DMM) at and arrives at Vijayawada Jn station (BZA) at on platform 1. Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express takes 14 hrs 40 mints to cover the distance of 619 km between Dharmavaram Jn and Vijayawada. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 42 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs daily. Final chart for Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express is prepared at Dharmavaram Jn usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express 17216 route

Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express starts from Dharmavaram Jn (DMM) at , reaches Anantapur (ATP) at , Gooty Jn (GY) at , Tadipatri (TU) at , Yerraguntla (YA) at , Nandyal (NDL) at , Markapur Road (MRK) at and Guntur Jn (GNT) at . It arrives at Vijayawada Jn on second day at . It stops at 14 stations in its route between Dharmavaram Jn and Vijayawada Jn. Passengers use 17216 Dharmavaram Vijayawada Express to travel mostly from Anantapur to Vijayawada, Dharmavaram Jn to Vijayawada, Anantapur to Guntur, Gooty Jn to Vijayawada and Yerraguntla to Vijayawada.

About Vijayawada

Vijayawada is just 10 km away from Amravati, the capital city of Andhra Pradesh. There is an interesting story about how Vijayawada got its name. According to Hindu mythology Goddess Durga killed an infamous demon here hence the name Vijayawada (translates to Land of Victory). It lies on the banks of Krishna river. Telugu is the most popular language in Vijayawada. Vijayawada has excellent road, rail and air connectivity. The bus terminal at Vijaywada is one of the busiest bus terminals of the country. Vijayawada railway station is classified as an A1 category station and is one of the busiest railway stations of Indian Railways. The second largest wagon workshop of Indian railways is at Rayanapadu near Vijayawada. Vijayawada airport was upgraded recently from domestic to international and has good air connectivity from major cities in India. Top tourists spots in Vijayawada are Bhavani Island, Undavalli Caves, Kanaka Durga temple and Mangalagiri.