Rapti Ganga Express 15006 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Dehradun to Gorakhpur Rapti Ganga Express 15006 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Dehradun
( DDN )
1 0 km 2
2 Haridwar Jn
( HW )
1 52 km 1
3 Laksar Jn
( LRJ )
1 79 km 2
4 Najibabad Jn
( NBD )
1 121 km 1
5 Moradabad
( MB )
1 219 km 1
6 Rampur
( RMU )
1 247 km 2
7 Bareilly
( BE )
1 310 km 1
8 Shahjehanpur
( SPN )
1 380 km 2
9 Hardoi
( HRI )
2 443 km 3
10 Lucknow
( LKO )
2 544 km 1
11 Barabanki Jn
( BBK )
2 573 km 4
12 Gonda Jn
( GD )
2 662 km 2
13 Mankapur Jn
( MUR )
2 690 km 1
14 Basti
( BST )
2 750 km 4
15 Khalilabad
( KLD )
2 780 km 2
16 Gorakhpur Jn
( GKP )
2 814 km 2
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Dehradun to Gorakhpur Rapti Ganga Express 15006 timing

Rapti Ganga Express (15006) runs from Dehradun to Gorakhpur. It departs from Dehradun station (DDN) at from platform 2 and arrives at Gorakhpur Jn station (GKP) at on platform 2. Rapti Ganga Express takes 16 hrs 45 mints to cover the distance of 814 km between Dehradun and Gorakhpur. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 48 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Tuesday and Thursday. Final chart for Rapti Ganga Express is prepared at Dehradun usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Rapti Ganga Express 15006 route

Rapti Ganga Express starts from Dehradun (DDN) at , reaches Haridwar Jn (HW) at , Moradabad (MB) at , Bareilly (BE) at , Lucknow (LKO) at , Gonda Jn (GD) at , Mankapur Jn (MUR) at and Basti (BST) at . It arrives at Gorakhpur Jn on second day at . It stops at 14 stations in its route between Dehradun and Gorakhpur Jn. Passengers use 15006 Rapti Ganga Express to travel mostly from Dehradun to Gorakhpur, Haridwar to Gorakhpur, Bareilly to Gorakhpur, Moradabad to Gorakhpur and Dehradun to Lucknow.

About Dehradun

Dehradun is the capital of the Indian state of Uttrakhand. It is a tourist destination - a valley located between Himalayas and Shivaliks. The city was established by seventh Sikh Guru. It was ruled by many communities including Nepalese, Mauryas and is home to Guru Dronacharya. Dehradun tops the list of cities with best educational institutes. Bit overcrowded the city still retains its scenic beauty and nature to the core. It produces best litchis in the country. The Shahastradhara - a natural spring river in Dehradun is known for its sulphuric healing properties for any kind of skin diseases. The city is served by Jolly Grant domestic Airport located at a distance of 20 Kms from Dehradun.

About Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur City has a shape of bowl, surrounded by the river and other small streams from three sides. Gorakhpur has its own cultural and historical importance. It belongs to the Great Lord Buddha, founder of Buddhism, who renounced his princely costumes at the confluence of rivers Rapti & Rohini and proceeded further in the quest of truth in 600 BC. It is also associated with Lord Mahavir, 24th tirthankar, founder of Jainism. Gorakhpur is also identified with the Gita Press, the world famous publisher of the Hindu religious books, which is fore-front in dissemination of religious and spiritual consciousness across the country. The most famous publication is 'KALYAN' magazine. The Gorakhpur Railway Station is located in the heart of the city of Gorakhpur in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It serves as the headquarters of the North Eastern Railway. The station offers Class A railway station facilities. On October 6, 2013, Gorakhpur became the world's Longest Railway platform, after inauguration of the remodeled Gorakhpur Yard, with a stretch of around 1.35 km. An air force station in Gorakhpur was established in 1963 as Gorakhpur Airport, with a variety of planes and services, most notably Jaguar fighter planes and the second oldest helicopter unit of Indian Air Force. It is one of the biggest air force stations in Asia. Mahayogi Gorakhnath Airport or Gorakhpur Airport (GOP) operates as a civil enclave at the Gorakhpur Air Force Station of the Indian Air Force.