Mithilanchal Express 13156 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Sitamarhi Jn to Kolkata Mithilanchal Express 13156 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Sitamarhi Jn
( SMI )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Janakpur Road
( JNR )
N.A1 25 km 1
3 Jogiara
( JGA )
N.A1 33 km -
4 Kamtaul
( KML )
N.A1 45 km 1
5 Darbhanga Jn
( DBG )
N.A1 68 km 2
6 Laheria Sarai
( LSI )
N.A1 73 km 1
7 Samastipur Jn
( SPJ )
N.A1 105 km 5
8 Dalsingh Sarai
( DSS )
N.A1 128 km 2
9 Barauni Jn
( BJU )
N.A1 156 km 6
10 Luckeesarai Jn
( LKR )
N.A1 194 km 1
11 Jhajha
( JAJ )
N.A1 249 km -
12 Jasidih Jn
( JSME )
N.A1 293 km 1
13 Madhupur Jn
( MDP )
N.A1 322 km 4
14 Chittaranjan
( CRJ )
N.A1 378 km 2
15 Asansol Jn
( ASN )
N.A1 403 km 5
16 Durgapur
( DGR )
N.A1 445 km 4
17 Barddhaman Jn
( BWN )
N.A2 509 km 3
18 Naihati Jn
( NH )
N.A2 585 km 5
19 Kolkata Chitpur
( KOAA )
-N.A2 620 km 2
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Sitamarhi Jn to Kolkata Mithilanchal Express 13156 timing

Mithilanchal Express (13156) runs from Sitamarhi Jn to Kolkata. It departs from Sitamarhi Jn station (SMI) at from platform 1 and arrives at Kolkata Chitpur station (KOAA) at on platform 2. Mithilanchal Express takes 15 hrs 25 mints to cover the distance of 620 km between Sitamarhi Jn and Kolkata. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 40 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Monday and Friday. Final chart for Mithilanchal Express is prepared at Sitamarhi Jn usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Mithilanchal Express 13156 route

Mithilanchal Express starts from Sitamarhi Jn (SMI) at , reaches Darbhanga Jn (DBG) at , Barauni Jn (BJU) at , Jhajha (JAJ) at , Jasidih Jn (JSME) at , Asansol Jn (ASN) at , Durgapur (DGR) at and Barddhaman Jn (BWN) at . It arrives at Kolkata Chitpur on second day at . It stops at 17 stations in its route between Sitamarhi Jn and Kolkata Chitpur. Passengers use 13156 Mithilanchal Express to travel mostly from Darbhanga Jn to Kolkata, Sitamarhi Jn to Kolkata, Samastipur Jn to Kolkata, Dalsingh Sarai to Kolkata and Barauni Jn to Kolkata.

About Kolkata

Kolkata, also know as Calcutta is the capital city of West Bengal and is located at the bank of Hoogly river. It (then Calcutta) served as the capital of British-held territories in India until 1911, after which Delhi was made capital of India. No trip to Kolkata is complete without a visit to the Victoria Memorial, an architectural marvel built in Queen Victoria's name. It has an incredible museum inside. When is Kolkata, never miss the iconic Howrah Bridge. You can also enjoy a sunset cruise on the Hooghly River which passes under the Howrah Bridge. Other places to visit are Mangal Pandey Park and the Dakshineswar Kali Temple, built on the banks of the Ganga. Kolkata is well-connected to all major Indian cities by air, rail and road. This city has three railway stations and an airport named Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport. The airport is 14 km away from the Sealdah railway station. Kolkata ranks the top among the six cities in terms of public transport system.The Kolkata Metro is the oldest underground mass transit system in India. Kolkata is the only Indian city with a tram network, but the tram services are limited to certain areas of the city only. When it comes to food Kolkata is known for its variety of street food like famous kathi rolls, but the key elements of Kolkata's cuisine include rice and a fish curry known as machher jhol. This can be accompanied by desserts such as roshogolla, sandesh, and a sweet yoghurt known as mishti dohi.