Bengaluru Cantt. Bhubaneswar SF Express 12846 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bengaluru to Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Bhubaneswar SF Express 12846 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bengaluru Cant
( BNC )
-N.A1 0 km 1A
2 Krishnarajapuram
( KJM )
N.A1 9 km 2
3 Whitefield
( WFD )
N.A1 19 km 2
4 Jolarpettai
( JTJ )
N.A1 141 km -
5 Katpadi Jn
( KPD )
N.A1 225 km 3
6 Chittoor
( CTO )
N.A1 258 km -
7 Tirupati Main
( TPTY )
N.A1 330 km -
8 Renigunta Jn
( RU )
N.A1 340 km -
9 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
N.A1 423 km 2
10 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A1 461 km 2
11 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A1 717 km 7
12 Rajamundry
( RJY )
N.A2 866 km 3
13 Samalkot Jn
( SLO )
N.A2 916 km 1
14 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A2 1066 km 2
15 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A2 1127 km -
16 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A2 1197 km -
17 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A2 1270 km 3
18 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A2 1344 km 1
19 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A2 1420 km -
20 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A2 1491 km 3
21 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A2 1511 km 3
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bengaluru Cantt. Bhubaneswar SF Express 12846 route

Bengaluru Cantt. Bhubaneswar SF Express starts from Bengaluru Cant (BNC) at , reaches Krishnarajapuram (KJM) at , Jolarpettai (JTJ) at , Tirupati Main (TPTY) at , Renigunta Jn (RU) at , Gudur Jn (GDR) at , Vijayawada Jn (BZA) at and Vishakapatnam (VSKP) at . It arrives at Bhubaneswar on second day at . It stops at 19 stations in its route between Bengaluru Cant and Bhubaneswar. Passengers use 12846 Bengaluru Cantt. Bhubaneswar SF Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Bhubaneswar, Bengaluru to Brahmapur and Katpadi Jn to Srikakulam Road.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.