Swaraj Express 12471 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Mumbai to Vaishno Devi Katra Swaraj Express 12471 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Mumbai Bandra Terminus
( BDTS )
- N.A 1 0 km 2
2 Borivali
( BVI )
N.A 1 18 km 4
3 Vapi
( VAPI )
1 157 km 1
4 Surat
( ST )
N.A 1 252 km 1
5 Bharuch Jn
( BH )
1 311 km 3
6 Vadodara Jn
( BRC )
N.A 1 382 km 6
7 Godhra Jn
( GDA )
N.A 1 456 km 3
8 Dahod
( DHD )
1 529 km 3
9 Meghnagar
( MGN )
1 562 km 1
10 Ratlam Jn
( RTM )
N.A 1 642 km 5
11 Nagda Jn
( NAD )
1 684 km 2
12 Vikramgarh Alot
( VMA )
1 724 km 2
13 Bhawani Mandi
( BWM )
1 809 km 2
14 Kota Jn
( KOTA )
1 909 km 1
15 Sawai Madhopur
( SWM )
1 1017 km 1
16 Mathura Jn
( MTJ )
2 1233 km 3
17 Delhi H Nizamuddin
( NZM )
N.A 2 1367 km 3
18 New Delhi
( NDLS )
N.A 2 1375 km 8
19 Panipat Jn
( PNP )
2 1465 km 3
20 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
2 1574 km 7
21 Ludhiana Jn
( LDH )
2 1688 km 2
22 Jalandhar Cant
( JRC )
2 1740 km 1
23 Pathankot Cantt
( PTKC )
2 1853 km 2
24 Kathua
( KTHU )
2 1876 km 1
25 Jammu Tawi
( JAT )
N.A 2 1952 km 2
26 Udhampur
( UHP )
2 2005 km 1
27 Vaishno Devi Katra
( SVDK )
- N.A 2 2030 km 3
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 12471 Swaraj Express Reviews

(This rating is based on 1 review)
star star star star star
star star star star star
star star star star_border star_border
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Mumbai to Vaishno Devi Katra Swaraj Express 12471 timing

Swaraj Express (12471) runs from Mumbai to Vaishno Devi Katra. It departs from Mumbai Bandra Terminus station (BDTS) at from platform 2 and arrives at Vaishno Devi Katra station (SVDK) at on platform 3. Swaraj Express takes 33 hrs 15 mints to cover the distance of 2030 km between Mumbai and Vaishno Devi Katra. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 61 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday. Final chart for Swaraj Express is prepared at Mumbai usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Swaraj Express 12471 route

Swaraj Express starts from Mumbai Bandra Terminus (BDTS) at , reaches Surat (ST) at , Vadodara Jn (BRC) at , Kota Jn (KOTA) at , Delhi H Nizamuddin (NZM) at , New Delhi (NDLS) at , Jammu Tawi (JAT) at and Udhampur (UHP) at . It arrives at Vaishno Devi Katra on second day at . It stops at 25 stations in its route between Mumbai Bandra Terminus and Vaishno Devi Katra. Passengers use 12471 Swaraj Express to travel mostly from Mumbai to Vaishno Devi Katra, Mumbai to Jammu Tawi, Mumbai to Pathankot Cantt and Delhi to Vaishno Devi Katra.

About Mumbai

Mumbai formerly known as Bombay is one of the most prominent cities in India. Mumbai is known for a lot of things namely Bollywood, Ganpati festival, shopping streets, colleges, Mumbai local trains, street food, Mumbai Dabbawallas delivering food tiffins, the Gateway of India. Mumbai once comprised of seven islands. That is why there are various sea links as it is surrounded by water bodies along the coast.Mumbai airport is centrally located in the city and is known as Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport (BOM). Mumbai have the credits for various services that were opened here first. Like the first airport of India Juhu Aerodrome was first established here in 1928, first 5-star hotel-Taj Mahal Hotel, the first railway terminal was constructed in Mumbai and was known as Bori Bunder (Now known as CST Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus), the first electric rail system, the first public bus service (BEST) are some of the facilities that started first in Mumbai. As a true Mumbaikar says Mumbai is not just a city it is a spirit in itself.

About Vaishno Devi Katra

Vaishno Devi is located in the state of Jammu and Kashmir (Jammu region). Vaishno Devi temple is one of the most popular religious spot in India. More than 10 million pilgrims visit Vaishno Devi every year. The temple is located on a 2800 ft high Trikuta Mountain. To go to Vaishno Devi, you first go to Jammu (a major railway head in North India). From Jammu, travel by road to Katra - 50 km. Katra serves as the base camp for pilgrims who visit Vaishno Devi. At Katra, one has to register for the Yatra. Around Katra, there are many caves where Devis (Goddesses) and Devatas (Gods) of Hindu mythology prefer to stay. Also one can visit Shiv Khori Gufa - some 4 hours drive on dusty and rough road. The cave is more than 150 mts long and there is a Svayambhu Lingum, which constantly baths in a milky lime fluid dripping from the ceiling. The route from Jammu to Shiv Khori is full of beautiful and picturesque mountains, waterfalls and lakes. Nearest airport from Vaishno Devi is in Jammu, just 34 km away.
Recently Asked Question
Chart prepares time of 12130
Today 12130 train chart time Kya hai
edit Answer
0 reply
Are there benefits in ticket for state government employee?
Is there benefits in ticket for state government employee
edit Answer
0 reply
In bilaspur rewa express ac coach is also available?
In bilaspur rewa express ac coach is also available.
edit Answer
1 reply
Ladies coach on train 16630
Ladies coach on 16630
edit Answer
0 reply
Upgradation to the next opted train under vikalp will be intimated or not?
Upgradation to the next opted ट्रेन under Vikalp will be intimated or not by the railway authorities.
edit Answer
0 reply
What is the time of train no. 19039?
[ My query is about train 19039 ]
edit Answer
1 reply
PNR status not working from many days
PNR status not working from many days. Is it technical issue? when it will solve? How can I predict my ticket confirmation chance?
edit Answer
0 reply
Why isn't PNR status option working in Trainman app?
[ My query is about train 11463 ] PNR status not working last 2 days… Trainman app not supporting…
edit Answer
2 replies
Query about coach positioning of train no. 19566
[My query is about train 19566] Why A1 and A2 rake position of 19566 are differently placed and not side by side. Gap between A1 and A2 are huge. Is it due to quota or separation of coaches.
edit Answer
0 reply
Added by mistake
Do not trust anybody named Rajiv if he replies on your questions he is a fraud
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I get confirm tickets for Amravati - Jabalpur express 12159 from Nagpur station to Jabalpur on 22 Jan 2019
About Tickets confirming issue
edit Answer
1 reply