Mumbai CSMT Asansol SF Express 12362 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Mumbai to Asansol Mumbai CSMT Asansol SF Express 12362 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus
( CSMT )
-N.A1 0 km 16
2 Mumbai Dadar Central
( DR )
N.A1 9 km 6
3 Kalyan Jn
( KYN )
N.A1 52 km 4
4 Manmad Jn
( MMR )
N.A1 257 km 2
5 Bhusaval Jn
( BSL )
N.A1 441 km 7
6 Khandwa
( KNW )
N.A1 564 km 2
7 Itarsi Jn
( ET )
N.A1 748 km 4
8 Jabalpur
( JBP )
N.A2 993 km 3
9 Katni
( KTE )
N.A2 1084 km 3
10 Satna
( STA )
N.A2 1182 km 2
11 Prayagraj Allahabad Cheoki Junction
( PCOI )
N.A2 1352 km 1
12 Mirzapur
( MZP )
N.A2 1432 km 2
13 Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn
( DDU )
N.A2 1496 km 1
14 Buxar
( BXR )
N.A2 1590 km 1
15 Patna Jn
( PNBE )
N.A2 1707 km 1
16 Kiul Jn
( KIUL )
N.A2 1830 km 4
17 Jhajha
( JAJ )
N.A2 1884 km 2
18 Jasidih Jn
( JSME )
N.A2 1928 km 1
19 Madhupur Jn
( MDP )
N.A2 1957 km 3
20 Chittaranjan
( CRJ )
N.A2 2013 km 2
21 Asansol Jn
( ASN )
-N.A2 2038 km 5
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Mumbai CSMT Asansol SF Express 12362 route

Mumbai CSMT Asansol SF Express starts from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT) at , reaches Mumbai Dadar Central (DR) at , Manmad Jn (MMR) at , Bhusaval Jn (BSL) at , Itarsi Jn (ET) at , Jabalpur (JBP) at , Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn (DDU) at and Patna Jn (PNBE) at . It arrives at Asansol Jn on second day at . It stops at 19 stations in its route between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Asansol Jn. Passengers use 12362 Mumbai CSMT Asansol SF Express to travel mostly from Mumbai to Jasidih Jn, Mumbai to Mirzapur, Mumbai to Asansol, Mumbai to Madhupur Jn and Mumbai to Mughalsarai.

About Mumbai

Mumbai formerly known as Bombay is one of the most prominent cities in India. Mumbai is known for a lot of things namely Bollywood, Ganpati festival, shopping streets, colleges, Mumbai local trains, street food, Mumbai Dabbawallas delivering food tiffins, the Gateway of India. Mumbai once comprised of seven islands. That is why there are various sea links as it is surrounded by water bodies along the coast.Mumbai airport is centrally located in the city and is known as Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport (BOM). Mumbai have the credits for various services that were opened here first. Like the first airport of India Juhu Aerodrome was first established here in 1928, first 5-star hotel-Taj Mahal Hotel, the first railway terminal was constructed in Mumbai and was known as Bori Bunder (Now known as CST Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus), the first electric rail system, the first public bus service (BEST) are some of the facilities that started first in Mumbai. As a true Mumbaikar says Mumbai is not just a city it is a spirit in itself.

About Asansol

Asansol is in Paschim Bardhaman district of West Bengal. It is the second largest city in West Bengal after Kolkata. Asansol is a coal mining and industrial metropolis and one of the busiest commercial centers in India. Popular tourist attractions in and near Asansol are Ghagar Buri Chandi Temple, Kalyaneshwari Temple, Nehru Park, Spandan Recreation Park, Boating at Maithon Dam and Joychandi Pahar trek. Kazi Nazrul Islam Airport is a domestic airport located at Andal, West Bengal, India. The airport serves the industrial cities of Asansol and Durgapur. The airport is roughly 15 km from Durgapur's City Centre and 25 km from Asansol's City Bus Terminus in West Bengal, India. Railways was the first employer in Asansol and is a big contributor to its economy. Asansol is one of the four divisions of Eastern Railway Zone and among the major revenue generating divisions in Indian Railways. Also, Chittaranjan Locomotive Works at Chittaranjan is one of the largest locomotive manufacturing units in the world which is just 30 km away. Currently it produces the WAP-4, WAP-5, WAP-7, WAG 7 and WAG 9 locomotives. Asansol is the eight busiest railway station in India in terms of frequency of trains after Kanpur Central, Vijayawada Junction, Delhi Junction, New Delhi, Ambala Cant, Howrah and Patna Junction. Around 289 trains starts, ends, or passes through the station daily.