Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express 12951 train running status

Runs Daily
Train is yet to start from source station (checked 13 min ago) Refresh
Station Scheduled Time Actual Delay
Mumbai Central (MMCT)
0 km (day 1)
18 intermediate stations
No Delay
Borivali (BVI)
30 km (day 1)
42 intermediate stations
No Delay
Surat (ST)
263 km (day 1)
25 intermediate stations
No Delay
Vadodara Jn (BRC)
393 km (day 1)
38 intermediate stations
No Delay
Ratlam Jn (RTM)
654 km (day 2)
6 intermediate stations
No Delay
Nagda Jn (NAD)
695 km (day 2)
28 intermediate stations
No Delay
Kota Jn (KOTA)
920 km (day 2)
71 intermediate stations
No Delay
New Delhi (NDLS)
1386 km (day 2)
No Delay

Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express 12951 live running status & days of operation

Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express (12951) runs from Mumbai Central (MMCT) to New Delhi (New Delhi). It has classes first ac (1A), second ac (2A), third ac (3A). It is a superfast train and covers a distance of 1386 kms in 15 hr 35 min. This train runs on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun. It has 236 halts. This train runs with an and also has a pantry car. Final chart for 12951 is prepared usually 3-4 hours before train departure time or a day before if train departs early morning.

Average delay of 12951 Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express

Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express departs from Mumbai Central at 17:00 pm with an average delay of No Delay and arrives at at 08:35 am with an average delay of 4 min 0 min. The average delay of 12951 is calculated by averaging the actual delay of last 7 days. You can also check PNR status for tickets booked in Mumbai Central New Delhi Rajdhani Express.
Mumbai Rajdhani is the fastest running Rajdhani train in India, which started its operations on May 17, 1972. Maintaining an average speed of approx 90 kmph, this train has a maximum permissible speed of 160 kmph. Mumbai Rajdhani was the first Rajdhani train to get LHB coach that comes with more safety features and helps in attaining high speed. It was so popular in its initial days that its chart used to be prepared just 15 mins before the departure time. Electric engines (WAP 4 and WAP 7) are allotted for these high speed trains now as opposed to diesel engines earlier.