Lokmanya Tilak Term to Tiruchirappalli train Seat Availability & Fare

No Trains found for applied filter. Please remove filter to see trains

Lokmanya Tilak Term Station Details

See more...
CodeNameRuns onArriveHaltDepartPlatform
12107Mumbai LTT Sitapur Jn. SF Express M - W - - S - Origin No Delay -
22113Mumbai LTT Kochuveli SF Express - T - - - S - Origin No Delay 4
22121Mumbai LTT Lucknow AC SF Express- - - - - S - Origin No Delay 1
12161Lashkar SF Express - - - - F - - Origin No Delay 3
22511Mumbai LTT Kamakhya Karmabhoomi Express - T - - - - - Origin No Delay 2

Tiruchirappalli Station Details

See more...
CodeNameRuns onArriveHaltDepartPlatform
22676Cholan SF ExpressM T W T F S S Origin No Delay 3
22498Tiruchchirappalli Shri Ganganagar Humsafar Express- - - - F - - Origin No Delay 1,3
06611Tiruchchirappalli Erode Express Special (UnReserved)M T W T F S S Origin No Delay -
06870Tiruchchirappalli Thanjavur Express Special (UnReserved)M T W T F S S Origin No Delay -
16843Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Town Express (UnReserved)M T W T F S S Origin No Delay -

Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli train Seat Availability

Train seat availability for all 3 trains that run from Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli can be found in above table.

Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli train Fare

Fare for trains from Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli is Rs 390 in Second Seater (2S), Rs 2470 in Second AC (2A), Rs 640 in Sleeper (SL) and Rs 1705 in Third AC (3A) in general quota. Tatkal ticket fare and premium tatkal fare in this route starts from Rs 405 in Second Seater (2S), Rs 2995 in Second AC (2A), Rs 825 in Sleeper (SL) and Rs 2125 in Third AC (3A).

Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli train Humsafar

Humsafar trains are long distance superfast trains that traverses overnight journeys. This is a new concept by the Indian Railways. Some Humsafar trains also run for more than 24 hours. Keeping in mind the middle class travellers, Humsafar was launched last year by the Former Railway Minister Mr. Suresh Prabhu. It has only Third AC class coach and have optional meal service. This train follows dynamic pricing meaning fare increases as the seat availability decreases. However, these trains hold lesser priority than Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains. Humsafar trains are equipped with modern day amenities and enhanced safety features. There are CCTV cameras fitted in every coach of Humsafar trains and there are charging points for each berth. One can also see current running speed of train on the LEDs fitted above doors. These trains are characterized by beautiful graffiti paint with vibrant sky blue color on outer surface of coaches. 1 humsafar train runs from Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli - Shri Ganganagar Tiruchchirappalli Humsafar Express (22497).

Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli Shri Ganganagar Tiruchchirappalli Humsafar Express (22497) departs from Kalyan Jn station (KYN) at and arrives Tiruchirappalli station (TPJ) at . Mumbai to Tiruchirappalli humsafar fare is Rs.2020 in Third AC for this train.


About Mumbai

Mumbai formerly known as Bombay is one of the most prominent cities in India. Mumbai is known for a lot of things namely Bollywood, Ganpati festival, shopping streets, colleges, Mumbai local trains, street food, Mumbai Dabbawallas delivering food tiffins, the Gateway of India. Mumbai once comprised of seven islands. That is why there are various sea links as it is surrounded by water bodies along the coast.Mumbai airport is centrally located in the city and is known as Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport (BOM). Mumbai have the credits for various services that were opened here first. Like the first airport of India Juhu Aerodrome was first established here in 1928, first 5-star hotel-Taj Mahal Hotel, the first railway terminal was constructed in Mumbai and was known as Bori Bunder (Now known as CST Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus), the first electric rail system, the first public bus service (BEST) are some of the facilities that started first in Mumbai. As a true Mumbaikar says Mumbai is not just a city it is a spirit in itself. Mumbai has 14 railway stations - Lokmanya Tilak Term (LTT), Mumbai Cst (CSTM), Mumbai Bandra Terminus (BDTS), Mumbai Central (BCT), Mumbai Dadar Central (DR), Mumbai Dadar West (DDR), Panvel (PNVL), Kalyan Jn (KYN), Thane (TNA), Borivali (BVI), Vasai Road (BSR), Andheri (ADH), Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT) and Mumbai Central (MMCT).
  • RAC is considered as confirmed for evaluating confirmation chances.
  • Colors under confirmation chances mean following:
    •    Red - Not likely to confirm.
    •    yellow - Difficult to say if this will confirm or not.
    •    Green - Very likely to confirm.
  • Seat availability and berth status functionality may not be available between and .
  • Disclaimer - Trainman is in no way affiliated to Indian Railways, therefore some times, the information shown may not be accurate. Trainman also does not claim 100% accuracy on any prediction done for waitlisted tickets.