Ahmedabad Jn to Bangarapet train Seat Availability & Fare

No Trains found for applied filter. Please remove filter to see trains

Ahmedabad Jn Station Details

See more...
CodeNameRuns onArriveHaltDepartPlatform
22548Ahmedabad Gwalior SF Express - T - - F S - Origin No Delay 10
15270Ahmedabad Muzaffarpur JanSadharan Express- - - - - S - Origin No Delay 4
09465Ahmedabad Darbhanga Clone Special- - - - F - - Origin No Delay -
12844Ahmedabad Puri SF Express (via Brahmapur) M - - T - S S Origin No Delay 4
12947Azimabad Express - - W - F - - Origin No Delay 7,8

Bangarapet Station Details

See more...
CodeNameRuns onArriveHaltDepartPlatform
22681Mysuru MGR Chennai Central Weekly SF Express- - - T - - - 1 min 4
12291Yesvantpur MGR Chennai Central Weekly SF Express - - - - - S - 1 min 4
12692Sri Sathya Sai Prashanthi Nilayam MGR Chennai Central SF Express- - - - - - S 1 min 4
17315Vasco Da Gama Nagappattinam Weekly Express- T - - - - - 2 min 4
12509Bengaluru Cantt. Guwahati Express - - - T F S - 2 min 4

Ahmedabad to Bangarapet train Seat Availability

Train seat availability for all 3 trains that run from Ahmedabad to Bangarapet can be found in above table.

Ahmedabad to Bangarapet train Fare

Fare for trains from Ahmedabad to Bangarapet is Rs 1740 in Third AC (3A), Rs 655 in Sleeper (SL), Rs 2525 in Second AC (2A) and Rs 400 in Second Seater (2S) in general quota. Tatkal ticket fare and premium tatkal fare in this route starts from Rs 2160 in Third AC (3A), Rs 845 in Sleeper (SL), Rs 3050 in Second AC (2A) and Rs 415 in Second Seater (2S).

Ahmedabad to Bangarapet train Humsafar

Humsafar trains are long distance superfast trains that traverses overnight journeys. This is a new concept by the Indian Railways. Some Humsafar trains also run for more than 24 hours. Keeping in mind the middle class travellers, Humsafar was launched last year by the Former Railway Minister Mr. Suresh Prabhu. It has only Third AC class coach and have optional meal service. This train follows dynamic pricing meaning fare increases as the seat availability decreases. However, these trains hold lesser priority than Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains. Humsafar trains are equipped with modern day amenities and enhanced safety features. There are CCTV cameras fitted in every coach of Humsafar trains and there are charging points for each berth. One can also see current running speed of train on the LEDs fitted above doors. These trains are characterized by beautiful graffiti paint with vibrant sky blue color on outer surface of coaches. 1 humsafar train runs from Ahmedabad to Bangarapet - Shri Ganganagar Tiruchchirappalli Humsafar Express (22497).

Ahmedabad to Bangarapet Shri Ganganagar Tiruchchirappalli Humsafar Express (22497) departs from Ahmedabad Jn station (ADI) at and arrives Bangarapet station (BWT) at . This train has 23 stoppages. Ahmedabad to Bangarapet humsafar fare is Rs.2125 in Third AC for this train.


About Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad lies on the banks of Sabarmati river is the largest city in the state of Gujarat. It has been declared World Heritage City by UNESCO in year 2017. Ahmedabad is an education hub having some of the prestigious colleges of the nation. It has one of the only two kite museums around the world which kite lovers can explore and cherish. It is home to the Father of the nation-Mahatama Gandhi who were born on these land. It has many beautiful monuments and architectures like the Jama Masjid, Siddi Sayyed Mosque and is full of gardens and lakes. Ahmedabad is well connected via roads, railway and airways. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport (AMD) is located 9 kms away from the central Ahmedabad and serves the cities of Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar of Gujarat. It is known for textile mills industry and is an entrepreneurial paradise. Ahmedabad is also known for large variety of vegan dishes and cuisines. Ahmedabad has 3 railway stations - Ahmedabad Jn (ADI), Sabarmati Jn (SBI) and Sabarmati BG (SBIB).
  • RAC is considered as confirmed for evaluating confirmation chances.
  • Colors under confirmation chances mean following:
    •    Red - Not likely to confirm.
    •    yellow - Difficult to say if this will confirm or not.
    •    Green - Very likely to confirm.
  • Seat availability and berth status functionality may not be available between and .
  • Disclaimer - Trainman is in no way affiliated to Indian Railways, therefore some times, the information shown may not be accurate. Trainman also does not claim 100% accuracy on any prediction done for waitlisted tickets.