Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express 22967 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Ahmedabad to Allahabad Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express 22967 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Ahmedabad Jn
( ADI )
-N.A1 0 km 3
2 Nadiad Jn
( ND )
N.A1 46 km 1
3 Anand Jn
( ANND )
N.A1 65 km 4
4 Vadodara Jn
( BRC )
N.A1 100 km 1
5 Bharuch Jn
( BH )
N.A1 171 km 4
6 Surat
( ST )
N.A1 230 km 2
7 Nandurbar
( NDB )
N.A1 391 km 2
8 Amalner
( AN )
N.A1 486 km 2
9 Jalgaon Jn
( JL )
N.A2 541 km 1
10 Bhusaval Jn
( BSL )
N.A2 565 km 5
11 Khandwa
( KNW )
N.A2 688 km 2
12 Itarsi Jn
( ET )
N.A2 872 km 5
13 Pipariya
( PPI )
N.A2 939 km 2
14 Narsinghpur
( NU )
N.A2 1033 km 1
15 Jabalpur
( JBP )
N.A2 1117 km 2
16 Katni
( KTE )
N.A2 1208 km 2
17 Maihar
( MYR )
N.A2 1271 km 1
18 Satna
( STA )
N.A2 1306 km 3
19 Manikpur Jn
( MKP )
N.A2 1384 km 2
20 Prayagraj Allahabad Junction
( PRYJ )
-N.A2 1483 km 9
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Ahmedabad to Allahabad Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express 22967 timing

Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express (22967) runs from Ahmedabad to Allahabad. It departs from Ahmedabad Jn station (ADI) at from platform 3 and arrives at Prayagraj Allahabad Junction station (PRYJ) at on platform 9. Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express takes 25 hrs 55 mints to cover the distance of 1483 km between Ahmedabad and Allahabad. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 57 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Thursday. Final chart for Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express is prepared at Ahmedabad usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express 22967 route

Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express starts from Ahmedabad Jn (ADI) at , reaches Vadodara Jn (BRC) at , Surat (ST) at , Bhusaval Jn (BSL) at , Itarsi Jn (ET) at , Jabalpur (JBP) at , Satna (STA) at and Manikpur Jn (MKP) at . It arrives at Prayagraj Allahabad Junction on second day at . It stops at 18 stations in its route between Ahmedabad Jn and Prayagraj Allahabad Junction. Passengers use 22967 Ahmedabad Prayagraj SF Express to travel mostly from Ahmedabad to Allahabad, Vadodara to Allahabad, Surat to Allahabad, Ahmedabad to Manikpur Jn and Anand Jn to Allahabad.

About Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad lies on the banks of Sabarmati river is the largest city in the state of Gujarat. It has been declared World Heritage City by UNESCO in year 2017. Ahmedabad is an education hub having some of the prestigious colleges of the nation. It has one of the only two kite museums around the world which kite lovers can explore and cherish. It is home to the Father of the nation-Mahatama Gandhi who were born on these land. It has many beautiful monuments and architectures like the Jama Masjid, Siddi Sayyed Mosque and is full of gardens and lakes. Ahmedabad is well connected via roads, railway and airways. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport (AMD) is located 9 kms away from the central Ahmedabad and serves the cities of Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar of Gujarat. It is known for textile mills industry and is an entrepreneurial paradise. Ahmedabad is also known for large variety of vegan dishes and cuisines.

About Allahabad

Allahabad is one of the oldest cities in India. It is crowned in ancient scriptures as 'Prayag', 'Prayagraj' or 'Teertharaj' and is considered the holiest of pilgrimage centres of India. It is situated at the confluence of three rivers- Ganga, Yamuna and the invisible Saraswati. The meeting point is known as Triveni and is very sacred to Hindus. The Kumbh held in every six years and Mahakumbh in every 12 years at Allahabad (Sangam) are the largest gatherings of pilgrims on this earth. The city is the judicial capital of Uttar Pradesh with Allahabad High Court being the highest judicial body in the state. Allahabad is served by Allahabad Airport (IXD), which is 12 km from the city centre and lies in Bamrauli. Allahabad Junction is the headquarter of the North Central Railway Zone.