New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) 22824 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 1A 2A 3A

Delhi to Bhubaneswar New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) 22824 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
- N.A 1 0 km 11
2 Kanpur Central
( CNB )
1 440 km 4
3 Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn
( DDU )
2 787 km 2
4 Gaya Jn
( GAYA )
2 992 km 2
5 Koderma
( KQR )
2 1069 km 3
6 Gomoh Jn
( GMO )
2 1162 km 2
7 Bokaro Steel City
( BKSC )
N.A 2 1194 km 2
8 Muri
( MURI )
N.A 2 1247 km 1
9 Tatanagar Jn
( TATA )
2 1350 km 4
10 Hijilli
( HIJ )
2 1484 km 2
11 Balasore
( BLS )
2 1596 km 2
12 Bhadrakh
( BHC )
2 1659 km 2
13 Cuttack
( CTC )
2 1775 km 4
14 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
2 1802 km 6
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 22824 New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Bokaro Steel City ) Reviews

(This rating is based on 2 reviews)
star star star star star_border
star star star star_border star_border
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
star star star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Delhi to Bhubaneswar New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) 22824 timing

New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) (22824) runs from Delhi to Bhubaneswar. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 11 and arrives at Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at on platform 6. New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) takes 24 hrs 20 mints to cover the distance of 1802 km between Delhi and Bhubaneswar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 74 kmph. It has classes First AC (1A), Second AC (2A) and Third AC (3A). This train runs on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. Final chart for New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. Bhubaneshwar Rajdhani again runs in pair of two throughout the week. That means it runs as train number 22823/24 on 4 days of the week and as train number 22811/12 on remaining days of the week. Running as train number 22811/12 it takes 22 hours and 45 minutes to reach destination while running as train number 22823/24 it takes 24 hours and 20 minutes to reach destination. Rajdhani 22823/24 runs via Tatanagar and steel city Bokaro while its counter Rajdhani runs via Adra, Bankura and does not cover steel city.

New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) 22824 route

New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at , reaches Kanpur Central (CNB) at , Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn (DDU) at , Gaya Jn (GAYA) at , Tatanagar Jn (TATA) at , Balasore (BLS) at , Bhadrakh (BHC) at and Cuttack (CTC) at . It arrives at Bhubaneswar on second day at . It stops at 12 stations in its route between New Delhi and Bhubaneswar. Passengers use 22824 New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express (Via Tatanagar) to travel mostly from Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Delhi to Kharagpur, Delhi to Tatanagar, Delhi to Bokaro Steel City and Delhi to Cuttack.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.
Recently Asked Question
Is there pantry car in train 82909?
[ My query is about train 82909 ]
edit Answer
1 reply
Please tell me can I cancelled my ticket now
[My query is about PNR 6727307735 for train 14623 PATALKOT EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply
I am not able to cancel my ticket
I have booked a ticket using this app and now I am not able to see that booking in my bookings section and also I am not able to cancel that ticket
edit Answer
0 reply
What are the timings of train number 22221?
Please guide me about timings of train number 22221. In my E ticket it shows 14:50 and in Google search it shows 16:10 so please resolve my this query.
edit Answer
1 reply
Does the train 22119 has a pantry car?
[My query is about PNR 8503870844 for train 22119 TEJAS EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
Can I board train train with AC WL 2
[My query is about PNR 8715030940 for train 12534 PUSHPAK EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
Got a message stating "134317258 this halt has been deleted from ISL
what will happen to my confirmed ticket from sealdah to New Jalpaiguri?
edit Answer
0 reply
Which trains run from Mumbai Bandra Terminus(BDTS) to Mangalore Junction(MAJN)?
@vivian_dcosta You may visit the link below and check the trains between Mumbai Bandra Teminus and Mangalore Junction:
check_circle Solved
1 reply
What is the third berth number of PNR no. 8504593806?
[My query is about PNR 8504593806 for train 19325 IND AMRITSAR EXP]
edit Answer
1 reply
Why Shaheed express train is cancelled again and again
My ticket is confirmed by the date 8th may and before that day this train is can’t day by day what’s the reason?
edit Answer
0 reply
What is the coach position of B3 for train no.12141?
[My query is about train 12141]
edit Answer
1 reply