Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express 22608 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Banaswadi to Ernakulum Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express 22608 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Banaswadi
( BAND )
1 0 km -
2 Krishnarajapuram
( KJM )
1 6 km 2
3 Bangarapet
( BWT )
1 63 km 4
4 Tirupattur Jn
( TPT )
1 138 km -
5 Salem Jn
( SA )
1 252 km -
6 Erode Jn
( ED )
2 311 km 2
7 Tiruppur
( TUP )
2 361 km 1
8 Podanur Jn
( PTJ )
2 405 km -
9 Palakkad
( PGT )
2 455 km 3
10 Ottappalam
( OTP )
2 486 km 1
11 Thrisur
( TCR )
2 530 km 1
12 Aluva
( AWY )
2 585 km 1
13 Ernakulam Jn
( ERS )
2 604 km 2
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 22608 Banaswadi Ernakulam Superfast Express Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Banaswadi to Ernakulum Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express 22608 timing

Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express (22608) runs from Banaswadi to Ernakulum. It departs from Banaswadi station (BAND) at and arrives at Ernakulam Jn station (ERS) at on platform 2. Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express takes 11 hrs to cover the distance of 604 km between Banaswadi and Ernakulum. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 54 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Monday. Final chart for Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express is prepared at Banaswadi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express 22608 route

Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express starts from Banaswadi (BAND) at , reaches Krishnarajapuram (KJM) at , Bangarapet (BWT) at , Salem Jn (SA) at , Erode Jn (ED) at , Tiruppur (TUP) at , Palakkad (PGT) at and Thrisur (TCR) at . It arrives at Ernakulam Jn on second day at . It stops at 11 stations in its route between Banaswadi and Ernakulam Jn. Passengers use 22608 Banaswadi Ernakulam SF Express to travel mostly from Salem to Ernakulum, Salem to Aluva, Erode Jn to Aluva, Salem to Thrisur and Tirupattur Jn to Ernakulum.

About Ernakulum

Ernakulam, a district within Kochi is the cosmopolitan heart of Kerala. It is also known as the commercial capital of Kerala. The city has served as an incubator for many Malayali entrepreneurs and is a major financial and commercial hub of Kerala. Ernakulam is well connected via National Highway and the city largely depends upon city busses and Taxis. Its railway station is one of the busiest in Kerala. If you want to travel here by Air. Then you can reach here via Cochin International Airport which is just 27 km away from the city.
Recently Asked Question
What does it mean CNF
[My query is about PNR 2739003532 for train 15035 UTR SAMPRK K EX]
edit Answer
1 reply
When does the chart prepares of train 15909 for Siwan station?
[My query is about PNR 6725575689 for train 15909 ABADH ASSAM EXP]
edit Answer
1 reply
From which platform no does the train 17016 departs at Secunderabad?
[ My query is about train 17016 ]
edit Answer
1 reply
Will I get bed rolls in train no. 19707 in 3AC?
[My query is about PNR 2519953204 for train 19708 ARAVALI EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
What are the seat and coach numbers alloted to me?
[My query is about PNR 6625693058 for train 12807 SAMTA EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
Is second class berth a general berth
Is second class berth a unreserved berth
edit Answer
1 reply
What will be the coach position of BE1
[My query is about train 19062]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I travel with tatkal waiting ticket?
Can I travel with tatakal wanting ticket?
edit Answer
0 reply
What will be the coach position of coach CE1 for train no. 12033?
@Vaibhav_Saxena1 The coach no. CE1 is an extra coach. This extra coach usually gets attached near the Executive Chair Car coach of the train 12033/CNB-NDLS Shatabdi.
check_circle Solved
2 replies
At what time will the train 12130 reach Nagpur?
@Sanket_Dhenge The train 12130/HWH-PUNE Azad Hind Ex0ress is running delayed by 06 hours. It’s likely to reach Nagpur around 22:00 today.
check_circle Solved
2 replies
Will train no 19803 cancel this week too as previous week it was cancelled?
@Kumar_Bhasker There is no official update from the railways regarding the cancellation of the train 19803/Kota-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Weekly Express this week i.e, 16th February. The train wa…
check_circle Solved
1 reply