Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express 18496 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express 18496 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
- N.A 1 0 km 3
2 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A 1 19 km 3
3 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A 1 166 km 2
4 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A 1 383 km 1
5 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A 1 444 km 3
6 Duvvada
( DVD )
N.A 1 462 km 1
7 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A 2 794 km 7
8 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A 2 1049 km 3
9 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
N.A 2 1088 km 1
10 Chennai Egmore
( MS )
N.A 2 1230 km 7
11 Villupuram Jn
( VM )
N.A 2 1388 km 3
12 Tirupadripulyur
( TDPR )
N.A 2 1431 km 1
13 Chidambaram
( CDM )
N.A 2 1473 km -
14 Sirkazhi
( SY )
N.A 2 1490 km 1
15 Mayiladuturai Jn
( MV )
N.A 2 1510 km 3
16 Kumbakonam
( KMU )
N.A 2 1542 km 1
17 Thanjavur
( TJ )
N.A 2 1581 km 1
18 Tiruchirappalli
( TPJ )
N.A 2 1631 km 6
19 Pudukkottai
( PDKT )
N.A 2 1684 km 2
20 Karaikkudi Jn
( KKDI )
N.A 2 1720 km 3
21 Devakottai Road
( DKO )
N.A 2 1725 km 1
22 Sivaganga
( SVGA )
N.A 2 1761 km -
23 Manamadurai Jn
( MNM )
N.A 2 1782 km 2
24 Paramakkudi
( PMK )
N.A 2 1806 km 2
25 Ramanathapuram
( RMD )
N.A 2 1841 km 1
26 Rameswaram
( RMM )
- N.A 2 1895 km 3
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 18496 Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express 18496 timing

Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express (18496) runs from Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram. It departs from Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at from platform 3 and arrives at Rameswaram station (RMM) at on platform 3. Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express takes 35 hrs to cover the distance of 1895 km between Bhubaneswar and Rameswaram. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 54 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Friday. Final chart for Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express is prepared at Bhubaneswar usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express 18496 route

Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express starts from Bhubaneswar (BBS) at , reaches Vishakapatnam (VSKP) at , Vijayawada Jn (BZA) at , Gudur Jn (GDR) at , Chennai Egmore (MS) at , Villupuram Jn (VM) at , Mayiladuturai Jn (MV) at and Tiruchirappalli (TPJ) at . It arrives at Rameswaram on second day at . It stops at 24 stations in its route between Bhubaneswar and Rameswaram. Passengers use 18496 Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Express to travel mostly from Visakhapatnam to Chennai, Bhubaneswar to Chennai, Visakhapatnam to Nellore, Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram and Vijayawada to Rameswaram.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.
Recently Asked Question
12503 Humsafar train arriving time at Bangalore cant station plz
[ My query is about train 12503 ] arriving time at Bangalore cant to Agartala Humsafar train at Bangalore cant station
edit Answer
0 reply
2459616166pls confirm plz
[My query is about PNR 2459616166 for train 14208 PADMAVAT EXPRES]
edit Answer
0 reply
On which platform does the train 18192 arrives at Aishbagh station?
On which platform on aishbagh does 18192 arrives?
edit Answer
0 reply
Today coach position of B2 train 14208
[My query is about train 14208]
edit Answer
0 reply
I got seat reservation in S01 coach from alwar to delhi in 14660, please let me know the meaning of S01 coach and its location
I got seat reservation in S01 coach from alwar to delhi in 14660, please let me know the meaning of S01 coach and its location.
edit Answer
0 reply
Will the train 07115 - Hyderabad Kochuveli Special Fare train reach Tirupathi on time?
will this train 07115 - Hyderabad Kochuveli Special Fare Special train reached to tirupathi on time? will travelling on this journey is comfortable or not?
edit Answer
0 reply
Is the train 22221 delayed today?
Train number 22221 is delayed today??
edit Answer
0 reply
Is it okay if I board my train at Ahmedabad Junction though my boarding point is Okha station?
Please answer me. This is my first booking experiance in trainman app
edit Answer
1 reply
Which coach does the coach number B1 signifies?
[My query is about train 16185-velankanni-exp]
edit Answer
1 reply
On which platform does the train Sadbhavna Exp arrives in Ballia station?
which platefrom sadbhavana exp coming in balia.
edit Answer
1 reply
Why not giving auto update facility
[My query is about PNR 2259660830 for train 12204 SHC GARIB RATH]
edit Answer
0 reply