Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) 18216 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Jammu Tawi to Durg Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) 18216 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Jammu Tawi
( JAT )
1 0 km 2
2 Pathankot
( PTK )
1 100 km 3
3 Gurdaspur
( GSP )
1 135 km 1
4 Batala Jn
( BAT )
1 168 km 1
5 Amritsar Jn
( ASR )
1 206 km 2
6 Beas
( BEAS )
1 249 km 2
7 Jalandhar City
( JUC )
1 285 km 2
8 Ludhiana Jn
( LDH )
1 342 km 1
9 Rajpura Jn
( RPJ )
1 428 km 2
10 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
1 456 km 2
11 Panipat Jn
( PNP )
1 565 km 2
12 New Delhi
( NDLS )
1 655 km 4
13 Agra Cantt
( AGC )
1 850 km 2
14 Gwalior Jn
( GWL )
2 968 km 1
15 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
2 1065 km 3
16 Malkheri
( MAKR )
2 1218 km 2
17 Saugor
( SGO )
2 1289 km 1
18 Damoh
( DMO )
2 1366 km 2
19 Katni Murwara
( KMZ )
2 1475 km 2
20 Shahdol
( SDL )
2 1601 km 1
21 Anuppur Jn
( APR )
2 1642 km 1
22 Pendra Road
( PND )
2 1692 km 1
23 Usalapur
( USL )
2 1785 km 1
24 Bhatapara
( BYT )
2 1835 km -
25 Tilda
( TLD )
2 1861 km -
26 Raipur Jn
( R )
2 1899 km 1
27 Durg
( DURG )
2 1942 km 5
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 18216 Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) 18216 route

Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) starts from Jammu Tawi (JAT) at , reaches Pathankot (PTK) at , Amritsar Jn (ASR) at , Jalandhar City (JUC) at , New Delhi (NDLS) at , Agra Cantt (AGC) at , Gwalior Jn (GWL) at and Jhansi Jn (JHS) at . It arrives at Durg on second day at . It stops at 25 stations in its route between Jammu Tawi and Durg. Passengers use 18216 Jammu Tawi Durg Express (Via Amritsar) to travel mostly from Delhi to Raipur, Delhi to Saugor, Amritsar to Raipur, Jammu Tawi to Amritsar and Jalandhar City to Raipur.

About Jammu Tawi

Jammu was founded by Raja Jambulochan and was named Jambupur initially which later changed to Jammu. Jammu city serves as the winter capital of Jammu & Kashmir state from November to April when all the offices move from Srinagar to Jammu. Srinagar serves as the summer capital from May to October. Jammu city lies at uneven ridges of low heights at the Shivalik hills. It is surrounded by Shivalik range to the north, east and southeast while the Trikuta Range surrounds it in the north-west. Jammu city has a railway station called Jammu Tawi that is connected with major cities of India. The old railway link to Sialkot was broken after the Partition of India and Jammu had no rail services until 1971, when the Indian Railways laid the Pathankot - Jammu Tawi Broad Gauge line. The new Jammu Tawi station was opened in October 1972 and is an origination point for Express trains. With the commencement of the Jammu-Baramulla line, all trains to the Kashmir Valley will pass through Jammu Tawi. A part of the Jammu-Baramulla project has been executed and the track has been extended to Katra. Jalandhar - Pathankot - Jammu Tawi section has been doubled and electrified. Jammu Airport is in the middle of Jammu. It has direct flights to Srinagar, Delhi, Amritsar, Chandigarh, Leh and Mumbai and Bengaluru. Tourism is the largest industry in Jammu as in the rest of the state. It is also a focal point for the pilgrims going to Vaishno Devi and Kashmir valley as it is second last railway terminal in North India. All the routes leading to Kashmir, Poonch, Doda and Laddakh start from Jammu city. So throughout the year the city remains full of people from all the parts of India. Places of interest include old historic palaces like Vaishno Devi, Mubarak Mandi, Purani Mandi, Rani Park, Amar Mahal, Bahu Fort, Raghunath Temple, Ranbireshwar Temple, Karbala, Peer Meetha, Old city and a number of shopping places, fun parks, etc.
Recently Asked Question
I want a bedroll in Sleeper class. How can I avil this facility. Like
I want a bedroll in Sleeper class. How can I avil this facility.
edit Answer
1 reply
How is train no 22633
How is this train for travel
edit Answer
0 reply
Is my RAC will confirm on final chart prepare
[My query is about PNR 8113145114 for train 12139 SEVAGRAM EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I upgrade my seat from sleeper to third ac in this PNR 8705194458?
[My query is about PNR 8705194458 for train 14312 ALA HAZRAT EXP]
edit Answer
2 replies
Why running status not shown of madadh express 12401
Running status of magadh express 12401 is not shown from few days.
edit Answer
0 reply
Amritsar to NZM Station
Please let me know the best short route from Amritsar to Nizamuddin station on 24 March. I shall have to reach NZM stn until 3 pm appx.
edit Answer
1 reply
[My query is about PNR 6523120427 for train 12307 HWH JU EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
When bookings start for suvidha train 82709
When will be the bookings start for Suvidha train 82709 ? Is it available only for Tatkal ?
edit Answer
0 reply
Ahamadabad platform number
[My query is about PNR 2517589783 for train 19224 JAT ADI EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
Plz Don't transfer any amount to anyone saying they are from Trainman and they can get you confirm tickets!
Hello Debdutta, We are extremely sorry to hear about the fraud. We will be more vigilant from now onwards. Also as per your suggestion we will post a message at the top for every user advising them n…
check_circle Solved
40 replies
[My query is about PNR 6523120427 for train 12307 HWH JU EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply