Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) 15024 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bengaluru to Gorakhpur Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) 15024 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Yesvantpur Jn
( YPR )
- N.A 1 0 km 4
2 Dharmavaram Jn
( DMM )
2 187 km 1
3 Anantapur
( ATP )
2 221 km 1
4 Kurnool Town
( KRNT )
2 387 km 1
5 Mahbubnagar
( MBNR )
2 518 km 2
6 Kacheguda
( KCG )
2 624 km 1
7 Kazipet Jn
( KZJ )
2 761 km 1
8 Sirpur Kagaznagar
( SKZR )
2 927 km 1
9 Balharshah
( BPQ )
2 996 km 4
10 Chandrapur
( CD )
2 1010 km 2
11 Nagpur
( NGP )
2 1205 km 1
12 Betul
( BZU )
2 1396 km 2
13 Itarsi Jn
( ET )
3 1503 km 2
14 Bhopal Jn
( BPL )
3 1595 km 3
15 Bina Jn
( BINA )
3 1734 km 4
16 Lalitpur
( LAR )
3 1797 km 3
17 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
3 1887 km 5
18 Orai
( ORAI )
3 2001 km 1
19 Kanpur Central
( CNB )
3 2107 km 8
20 Lucknow
( LKO )
3 2179 km 1
21 Faizabad Jn
( FD )
3 2307 km -
22 Ayodhya
( AY )
3 2314 km 1
23 Mankapur Jn
( MUR )
3 2352 km 3
24 Gorakhpur Jn
( GKP )
3 2476 km 9
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 15024 Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) Reviews

(This rating is based on 1 review)
star star star_border star_border star_border
star star star star_border star_border
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
star star star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Bengaluru to Gorakhpur Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) 15024 timing

Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) (15024) runs from Bengaluru to Gorakhpur. It departs from Yesvantpur Jn station (YPR) at from platform 4 and arrives at Gorakhpur Jn station (GKP) at on platform 9. Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) takes 44 hrs 5 mints to cover the distance of 2476 km between Bengaluru and Gorakhpur. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 56 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Thursday. Final chart for Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) 15024 route

Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) starts from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at , reaches Kacheguda (KCG) at , Nagpur (NGP) at , Bhopal Jn (BPL) at , Jhansi Jn (JHS) at , Kanpur Central (CNB) at , Lucknow (LKO) at and Faizabad Jn (FD) at . It arrives at Gorakhpur Jn on third day at . It stops at 22 stations in its route between Yesvantpur Jn and Gorakhpur Jn. Passengers use 15024 Yesvantpur Gorakhpur Express (via Faizabad) to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Gorakhpur, Bengaluru to Hyderabad, Bengaluru to Lucknow, Bengaluru to Kanpur and Bengaluru to Bhopal.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.

About Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur City has a shape of bowl, surrounded by the river and other small streams from three sides. Gorakhpur has its own cultural and historical importance. It belongs to the Great Lord Buddha, founder of Buddhism, who renounced his princely costumes at the confluence of rivers Rapti & Rohini and proceeded further in the quest of truth in 600 BC. It is also associated with Lord Mahavir, 24th tirthankar, founder of Jainism. Gorakhpur is also identified with the Gita Press, the world famous publisher of the Hindu religious books, which is fore-front in dissemination of religious and spiritual consciousness across the country. The most famous publication is 'KALYAN' magazine. The Gorakhpur Railway Station is located in the heart of the city of Gorakhpur in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It serves as the headquarters of the North Eastern Railway. The station offers Class A railway station facilities. On October 6, 2013, Gorakhpur became the world's Longest Railway platform, after inauguration of the remodeled Gorakhpur Yard, with a stretch of around 1.35 km. An air force station in Gorakhpur was established in 1963 as Gorakhpur Airport, with a variety of planes and services, most notably Jaguar fighter planes and the second oldest helicopter unit of Indian Air Force. It is one of the biggest air force stations in Asia. Mahayogi Gorakhnath Airport or Gorakhpur Airport (GOP) operates as a civil enclave at the Gorakhpur Air Force Station of the Indian Air Force.
Recently Asked Question
How much late does the 02046 the special train from manduaidh to lokmanya tilak jn gets whenever it runs?
02046 Manduaidh To Lokmanya Tilak Special Train runs on Thursday only
edit Answer
0 reply
Will pnr 2460543610 be confirmed please answer for God sake
[My query is about PNR 2460543610 for train 12878 NDLS RNC G RATH]
edit Answer
0 reply
I booked ticket at wl 10 its still not confirmed
[ My query is about train 16590 ] Pnr no. 8503334111
edit Answer
0 reply
Why am I not able to cancel my ticket?
I have booked a ticket using this app and now I am not able to see that booking in my bookings section and also I am not able to cancel that ticket
edit Answer
1 reply
Why isn't the running status of train no. 09009 working?
[ My query is about train 09009 ]the running Status of train no 09009 is not working
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I travel on a counter tatkal waiting ticket?
[My query is about PNR 8505413453 for train 11077 JHELUM EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
Is it okay to travel in sleeper class with unreserved ticket?
Can I travel get unsrevred ticket in sleeper class. What is tha penalty Mumbai to Varanasi
edit Answer
2 replies
My ticket was confirmed which now shows RAC. Is that possible?
Mera Phle cnf me tha or abi Rachel me aagayae tell me what the problem happening
edit Answer
0 reply
What is the coach position for PNR no. 4456562105?
@Dr_Raghunath_cr Since your final ticket is confirmed and B1 is the coach allotted to you, you would find the coach positioned some 4-5 coaches after the train’s engine. I suggest you check Coach Layo…
check_circle Solved
1 reply
What is the running status of train no. 09009?
@vivian_dcosta Train no. 09009 has now arrived at Karmali and is delayed by 29 minutes to reach Madgaon Junction.
check_circle Solved
1 reply
When chart is prepared for rlwl list train departure is today 14:10 and my booking is from madgaon tomorrow
[My query is about for train 22633 NIZAMUDDIN EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply