Bhubaneswar Puducherry Superfast Express 12898 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bhubaneswar to Puducherry Bhubaneswar Puducherry Superfast Express 12898 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A1 0 km 3
2 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A1 19 km 4
3 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A1 90 km 2
4 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A1 166 km 2
5 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A1 241 km 2
6 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A1 314 km 4
7 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A1 383 km 1
8 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A1 444 km 1
9 Duvvada
( DVD )
N.A1 462 km 1
10 Samalkot Jn
( SLO )
N.A1 595 km 3
11 Rajamundry
( RJY )
N.A1 645 km 1
12 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A2 794 km 2
13 Ongole
( OGL )
N.A2 932 km 3
14 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A2 1049 km 3
15 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
N.A2 1087 km 1
16 Chennai Egmore
( MS )
N.A2 1229 km 6
17 Chengalpattu
( CGL )
N.A2 1285 km 8
18 Villupuram Jn
( VM )
N.A2 1388 km 3
19 Puducherry
( PDY )
-N.A2 1426 km 2
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bhubaneswar Puducherry Superfast Express 12898 route

Bhubaneswar Puducherry Superfast Express starts from Bhubaneswar (BBS) at , reaches Khurda Road Jn (KUR) at , Vishakapatnam (VSKP) at , Vijayawada Jn (BZA) at , Gudur Jn (GDR) at , Chennai Egmore (MS) at , Chengalpattu (CGL) at and Villupuram Jn (VM) at . It arrives at Puducherry on second day at . It stops at 17 stations in its route between Bhubaneswar and Puducherry. Passengers use 12898 Bhubaneswar Puducherry Superfast Express to travel mostly from Vizianagram Jn to Chennai, Visakhapatnam to Chennai, Bhubaneswar to Chennai, Srikakulam Road to Chennai and Rajamundry to Chennai.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.