Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express 12832 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 3A

Bhubaneswar to Dhanbad Jn Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express 12832 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A1 0 km 2
2 Cuttack
( CTC )
N.A1 28 km 1,2
3 Dhenkanal
( DNKL )
N.A1 85 km 1
4 Talcher Road
( TLHD )
N.A1 133 km 1
5 Angul
( ANGL )
N.A1 146 km 1
6 Sambalpur City
( SBPY )
N.A2 296 km 1
7 Jharsuguda Jn
( JSG )
N.A2 341 km 1
8 Rourkela
( ROU )
N.A2 443 km 2
9 Hatia
( HTE )
N.A2 607 km 2,3
10 Ranchi
( RNC )
N.A2 614 km 1,3
11 Muri
( MURI )
N.A2 674 km 1
12 Bokaro Steel City
( BKSC )
N.A2 727 km 2
13 Dhanbad Jn
( DHN )
-N.A2 776 km 5
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bhubaneswar to Dhanbad Jn Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express 12832 timing

Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express (12832) runs from Bhubaneswar to Dhanbad Jn. It departs from Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at from platform 2 and arrives at Dhanbad Jn station (DHN) at on platform 5. Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express takes 15 hrs to cover the distance of 776 km between Bhubaneswar and Dhanbad Jn. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 51 kmph. It has classes Third AC (3A). This train runs on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday. Final chart for Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express is prepared at Bhubaneswar usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express 12832 route

Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express starts from Bhubaneswar (BBS) at , reaches Cuttack (CTC) at , Jharsuguda Jn (JSG) at , Rourkela (ROU) at , Hatia (HTE) at , Ranchi (RNC) at , Muri (MURI) at and Bokaro Steel City (BKSC) at . It arrives at Dhanbad Jn on second day at . It stops at 11 stations in its route between Bhubaneswar and Dhanbad Jn. Passengers use 12832 Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garib Rath Express to travel mostly from Bhubaneswar to Ranchi, Bhubaneswar to Rourkela, Bhubaneswar to Dhanbad Jn, Jharsuguda Jn to Hatia and Bhubaneswar to Hatia.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.