Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express 12831 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 3A

Dhanbad Jn to Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express 12831 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Dhanbad Jn
( DHN )
-N.A1 0 km 5
2 Bokaro Steel City
( BKSC )
N.A1 49 km 3
3 Muri
( MURI )
N.A1 102 km 2
4 Ranchi
( RNC )
N.A1 165 km 2
5 Hatia
( HTE )
N.A1 172 km 3
6 Rourkela
( ROU )
N.A1 336 km 1
7 Jharsuguda Jn
( JSG )
N.A2 438 km 1
8 Sambalpur City
( SBPY )
N.A2 483 km 1
9 Angul
( ANGL )
N.A2 634 km 3
10 Talcher Road
( TLHD )
N.A2 646 km 2
11 Dhenkanal
( DNKL )
N.A2 694 km 2
12 Cuttack
( CTC )
N.A2 751 km 5
13 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A2 779 km 5
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Dhanbad Jn to Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express 12831 timing

Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express (12831) runs from Dhanbad Jn to Bhubaneswar. It departs from Dhanbad Jn station (DHN) at from platform 5 and arrives at Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at on platform 5. Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express takes 16 hrs to cover the distance of 779 km between Dhanbad Jn and Bhubaneswar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 48 kmph. It has classes Third AC (3A). This train runs on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Final chart for Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express is prepared at Dhanbad Jn usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express 12831 route

Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express starts from Dhanbad Jn (DHN) at , reaches Bokaro Steel City (BKSC) at , Muri (MURI) at , Ranchi (RNC) at , Hatia (HTE) at , Rourkela (ROU) at , Jharsuguda Jn (JSG) at and Cuttack (CTC) at . It arrives at Bhubaneswar on second day at . It stops at 11 stations in its route between Dhanbad Jn and Bhubaneswar. Passengers use 12831 Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garib Rath Express to travel mostly from Ranchi to Bhubaneswar, Dhanbad Jn to Bhubaneswar, Hatia to Bhubaneswar, Rourkela to Bhubaneswar and Bokaro Steel City to Bhubaneswar.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.