Tippu SF Express 12614 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - CC 2S

Bengaluru to Mysore Tippu SF Express 12614 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bengaluru City Jn
( SBC )
-N.A1 0 km 8
2 Kengeri
( KGI )
N.A1 12 km 3
3 Mandya
( MYA )
N.A1 93 km 2
4 Mysore Jn
( MYS )
-N.A1 138 km 4
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bengaluru to Mysore Tippu SF Express 12614 timing

Tippu SF Express (12614) runs from Bengaluru to Mysore. It departs from Bengaluru City Jn station (SBC) at from platform 8 and arrives at Mysore Jn station (MYS) at on platform 4. Tippu SF Express takes 2 hrs 30 mints to cover the distance of 138 km between Bengaluru and Mysore. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 55 kmph. It has classes Chair Car (CC) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs daily. Final chart for Tippu SF Express is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Tippu SF Express 12614 route

Tippu SF Express starts from Bengaluru City Jn (SBC) at , reaches Kengeri (KGI) at and Mandya (MYA) at . It arrives at Mysore Jn on same day at . It stops at 2 stations in its route between Bengaluru City Jn and Mysore Jn. Passengers use 12614 Tippu SF Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Mysore, Bengaluru to Mandya and Mandya to Mysore.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.