Gorakhdham SF Express 12556 train schedule

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - 1A 2A 3A SL 2S

Hisar to Gorakhpur Gorakhdham SF Express 12556 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Hisar
( HSR )
- N.A 1 0 km 3
2 Bhiwani
( BNW )
1 60 km 1
3 Rohtak Jn
( ROK )
1 109 km 1
4 Bahadurgarh
( BGZ )
1 149 km 2
5 Nangloi
( NNO )
1 162 km 2
6 Shakurbasti
( SSB )
1 169 km 1
7 New Delhi
( NDLS )
1 180 km 6
8 Kanpur Central
( CNB )
2 621 km 8
9 Unnao Jn
( ON )
2 638 km 3
10 Lucknow
( LKO )
2 692 km 1
11 Barabanki Jn
( BBK )
2 721 km 3,4
12 Gonda Jn
( GD )
2 810 km 2
13 Basti
( BST )
2 898 km 3
14 Khalilabad
( KLD )
2 928 km 2
15 Gorakhpur Jn
( GKP )
2 962 km 7
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 12556 Gorakhdham SF Express Reviews

(This rating is based on 1 review)
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
star star star_border star_border star_border
star star star star_border star_border
star star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Hisar to Gorakhpur Gorakhdham SF Express 12556 timing

Gorakhdham SF Express (12556) runs from Hisar to Gorakhpur. It departs from Hisar station (HSR) at from platform 3 and arrives at Gorakhpur Jn station (GKP) at on platform 7. Gorakhdham SF Express takes 17 hrs 30 mints to cover the distance of 962 km between Hisar and Gorakhpur. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 54 kmph. It has classes First AC (1A), Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs daily. Final chart for Gorakhdham SF Express is prepared at Hisar usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Gorakhdham SF Express 12556 route

Gorakhdham SF Express starts from Hisar (HSR) at , reaches Bhiwani (BNW) at , Rohtak Jn (ROK) at , New Delhi (NDLS) at , Kanpur Central (CNB) at , Lucknow (LKO) at , Gonda Jn (GD) at and Basti (BST) at . It arrives at Gorakhpur Jn on second day at . It stops at 13 stations in its route between Hisar and Gorakhpur Jn. Passengers use 12556 Gorakhdham SF Express to travel mostly from Delhi to Gorakhpur, Hisar to Gorakhpur, Bhiwani to Gorakhpur, Delhi to Basti and Delhi to Gonda Jn.

About Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur City has a shape of bowl, surrounded by the river and other small streams from three sides. Gorakhpur has its own cultural and historical importance. It belongs to the Great Lord Buddha, founder of Buddhism, who renounced his princely costumes at the confluence of rivers Rapti & Rohini and proceeded further in the quest of truth in 600 BC. It is also associated with Lord Mahavir, 24th tirthankar, founder of Jainism. Gorakhpur is also identified with the Gita Press, the world famous publisher of the Hindu religious books, which is fore-front in dissemination of religious and spiritual consciousness across the country. The most famous publication is 'KALYAN' magazine. The Gorakhpur Railway Station is located in the heart of the city of Gorakhpur in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It serves as the headquarters of the North Eastern Railway. The station offers Class A railway station facilities. On October 6, 2013, Gorakhpur became the world's Longest Railway platform, after inauguration of the remodeled Gorakhpur Yard, with a stretch of around 1.35 km. An air force station in Gorakhpur was established in 1963 as Gorakhpur Airport, with a variety of planes and services, most notably Jaguar fighter planes and the second oldest helicopter unit of Indian Air Force. It is one of the biggest air force stations in Asia. Mahayogi Gorakhnath Airport or Gorakhpur Airport (GOP) operates as a civil enclave at the Gorakhpur Air Force Station of the Indian Air Force.
Recently Asked Question
Train 19577 Jamnagarexpress In which sleeper coaches is charging point available
Does anyone know in which sleeper coach is charging point available in Ten Jamnagar Express 19577. As I’m trying to book for April
edit Answer
0 reply
On which platform train no. 12013 would arrive at New Delhi railway station?
12013 will arrive at which platform in delhi
edit Answer
1 reply
Does 12245 train makes an unofficial stop at Krishnarajapuram Station?
@SAKET_KUMAR2 Train no. 12245 Howrah Yesvantpur Duronto has 4 official halts (Bhubaneshwar, Vizianagaram Junction, Vijayawada Junction, and Renigunta Junction) between its source station Howrah Juncti…
check_circle Solved
1 reply
Would train no. 12503 get delayed to arrive at Bengaluru Cant?
[ My query is about train 12503 ] arriving time at Bangalore cant to Agartala Humsafar train at Bangalore cant station
edit Answer
1 reply
On which platform does the train 18192 arrives at Aishbagh station?
On which platform on aishbagh does 18192 arrives?
edit Answer
0 reply
Today coach position of B2 train 14208
[My query is about train 14208]
edit Answer
0 reply
I got seat reservation in S01 coach from alwar to delhi in 14660, please let me know the meaning of S01 coach and its location
I got seat reservation in S01 coach from alwar to delhi in 14660, please let me know the meaning of S01 coach and its location.
edit Answer
0 reply
Will the train 07115 - Hyderabad Kochuveli Special Fare train reach Tirupathi on time?
will this train 07115 - Hyderabad Kochuveli Special Fare Special train reached to tirupathi on time? will travelling on this journey is comfortable or not?
edit Answer
0 reply
Is the train 22221 delayed today?
Train number 22221 is delayed today??
edit Answer
0 reply
Is it okay if I board my train at Ahmedabad Junction though my boarding point is Okha station?
Please answer me. This is my first booking experiance in trainman app
edit Answer
1 reply
Which coach does the coach number B1 signifies?
[My query is about train 16185-velankanni-exp]
edit Answer
1 reply