NJP NDLS EXPRESS 12523 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

New Jalpaiguri to Delhi NJP NDLS EXPRESS 12523 train schedule cloud_download

1 New Jalpaiguri
( NJP )
-1 0 km 2
2 Kishanganj
( KNE )
1 87 km 2
3 Katihar Jn
( KIR )
1 184 km 1,2
4 Khagaria Jn
( KGG )
1 309 km 1
5 Rusera Ghat
( ROA )
1 366 km 1
6 Samastipur Jn
( SPJ )
1 395 km 5
7 Muzaffarpur Jn
( MFP )
1 447 km 3
8 Hajipur Jn
( HJP )
1 501 km 3
9 Sonpur Jn
( SEE )
1 506 km 3
10 Chhapra
( CPR )
1 560 km 2
11 Siwan Jn
( SV )
1 621 km 3
12 Deoria Sadar
( DEOS )
1 691 km 2
13 Gorakhpur Jn
( GKP )
1 740 km 1
14 Gonda Jn
( GD )
2 892 km 1
15 Lucknow
( LKO )
2 1010 km 4
16 Moradabad
( MB )
2 1335 km 2
17 Ghaziabad
( GZB )
2 1475 km 3,4
18 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-2 1500 km 13
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

New Jalpaiguri to Delhi NJP NDLS EXPRESS 12523 timing

NJP NDLS EXPRESS (12523) runs from New Jalpaiguri to Delhi. It departs from New Jalpaiguri station (NJP) at from platform 2 and arrives at New Delhi station (NDLS) at on platform 13. NJP NDLS EXPRESS takes 27 hrs 45 mints to cover the distance of 1500 km between New Jalpaiguri and Delhi. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 54 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs on Tuesday and Saturday. Final chart for NJP NDLS EXPRESS is prepared at New Jalpaiguri usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

NJP NDLS EXPRESS 12523 route

NJP NDLS EXPRESS starts from New Jalpaiguri (NJP) at , reaches Kishanganj (KNE) at , Katihar Jn (KIR) at , Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP) at , Chhapra (CPR) at , Gorakhpur Jn (GKP) at , Gonda Jn (GD) at and Lucknow (LKO) at . It arrives at New Delhi on second day at . It stops at 16 stations in its route between New Jalpaiguri and New Delhi. Passengers use 12523 NJP NDLS EXPRESS to travel mostly from Kishanganj to Delhi, New Jalpaiguri to Delhi, Gorakhpur to Delhi, Siwan Jn to Delhi and Samastipur Jn to Delhi.

About New Jalpaiguri

New Jalpaiguri is the gateway for Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Sikkim, the Northeast States, eastern Nepal and Bhutan. The Darjeeling Himalayan Railway Toy Train is the main attraction of this station. New Jalpaiguri railway station is amongst the top hundred booking stations of Indian Railway. Nearest airport is Bagdogra Airport. Jalpaiguri is renowned for its endless vistas of tea plantations and paddy fields. The area boasts of refreshing environment and great natural beauty. Bounded by Bhutan in north and Bangladesh towards south, Jalpaiguri is located in the middle of vast fertile plains and is transversed by innumerable rivers and gushing streams which flow down from Himalayas. The city is located in the vicinity of River Teesta and its tributaries Karala, Dharala and Panga.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.
Zero Booking
Book your train tickets with Trainman
From Station
To Station
calender_icon Date
Search Trains