Mahabodhi Express 12397 train schedule

Runs Daily
Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Gaya to Delhi Mahabodhi Express 12397 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Gaya Jn
( GAYA )
- N.A 1 0 km 3
2 Guraru
( GRRU )
1 22 km 1
3 Rafiganj
( RFJ )
1 38 km 2
4 Anugraha Narayan Road
( AUBR )
1 69 km 2
5 Dehri On Sone
( DOS )
1 85 km 2
6 Sasaram
( SSM )
1 103 km 2
7 Kudra
( KTQ )
1 128 km 2
8 Bhabua Road
( BBU )
1 151 km 2
9 Chandauli Mjhwr
( CDMR )
1 188 km 2
10 Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn
( DDU )
1 205 km 7
11 Vindhyachal
( BDL )
1 276 km 3
12 Allahabad Jn
( ALD )
1 358 km 3
13 Bharwari
( BRE )
1 395 km 2
14 Kanpur Central
( CNB )
1 552 km 1
15 Aligarh Jn
( ALJN )
2 862 km 4
16 New Delhi
( NDLS )
2 992 km 6
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 12397 Mahabodhi Express Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Mahabodhi Express 12397 route

Mahabodhi Express starts from Gaya Jn (GAYA) at , reaches Dehri On Sone (DOS) at , Sasaram (SSM) at , Bhabua Road (BBU) at , Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn (DDU) at , Allahabad Jn (ALD) at , Kanpur Central (CNB) at and Aligarh Jn (ALJN) at . It arrives at New Delhi on second day at . It stops at 14 stations in its route between Gaya Jn and New Delhi. Passengers use 12397 Mahabodhi Express to travel mostly from Gaya to Delhi, Dehri On Sone to Delhi, Anugraha Narayan Road to Delhi, Sasaram to Delhi and Bhabua Road to Delhi.

About Gaya

Gaya is a city of ancient historical and mythological significance. It is one of the major tourist attractions of Bihar and the 2nd largest city of Bihar. Gaya is 100 kilometres south of Patna. Situated on the banks of the Phalgu River, it is a place sanctified by the Jain, Hindu, and Buddhist religions. It is surrounded by small rocky hills by three sides and the river flowing on the fourth (eastern) side. The city has a mix of natural surroundings, age old buildings, green areas and narrow bylanes. Situated between Gaya (7 km) and Bodh Gaya (11 km), Gaya Airport(GAY) is the largest (by area) and only operating international airport in Bihar and Jharkhand. Bodh Gaya is of great importance for Budhhists and the Vishal Budhha Mandir is located there. The Great Budhha statue situated here is 64 ft high.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.
Recently Asked Question
What does it mean CNF
[My query is about PNR 2739003532 for train 15035 UTR SAMPRK K EX]
edit Answer
1 reply
When does the chart prepares of train 15909 for Siwan station?
[My query is about PNR 6725575689 for train 15909 ABADH ASSAM EXP]
edit Answer
1 reply
From which platform no does the train 17016 departs at Secunderabad?
[ My query is about train 17016 ]
edit Answer
1 reply
Will I get bed rolls in train no. 19707 in 3AC?
[My query is about PNR 2519953204 for train 19708 ARAVALI EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
What are the seat and coach numbers alloted to me?
[My query is about PNR 6625693058 for train 12807 SAMTA EXPRESS]
edit Answer
1 reply
Is second class berth a general berth
Is second class berth a unreserved berth
edit Answer
1 reply
What will be the coach position of BE1
[My query is about train 19062]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I travel with tatkal waiting ticket?
Can I travel with tatakal wanting ticket?
edit Answer
0 reply
What will be the coach position of coach CE1 for train no. 12033?
@Vaibhav_Saxena1 The coach no. CE1 is an extra coach. This extra coach usually gets attached near the Executive Chair Car coach of the train 12033/CNB-NDLS Shatabdi.
check_circle Solved
2 replies
At what time will the train 12130 reach Nagpur?
@Sanket_Dhenge The train 12130/HWH-PUNE Azad Hind Ex0ress is running delayed by 06 hours. It’s likely to reach Nagpur around 22:00 today.
check_circle Solved
2 replies
Will train no 19803 cancel this week too as previous week it was cancelled?
@Kumar_Bhasker There is no official update from the railways regarding the cancellation of the train 19803/Kota-Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Weekly Express this week i.e, 16th February. The train wa…
check_circle Solved
1 reply