Anga Express 12253 train schedule

Runs On - M T W T F S S
Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL

Bengaluru to Bhagalpur Anga Express 12253 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Yesvantpur Jn
( YPR )
- N.A 1 0 km 6
2 Krishnarajapuram
( KJM )
1 21 km 2
3 Jolarpettai
( JTJ )
1 152 km 5
4 Katpadi Jn
( KPD )
1 237 km 2
5 Renigunta Jn
( RU )
1 361 km 1
6 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
1 445 km 3
7 Nellore
( NLR )
1 483 km 2
8 Ongole
( OGL )
1 600 km 1
9 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
2 738 km -
10 Rajamundry
( RJY )
2 887 km 3
11 Duvvada
( DVD )
2 1071 km 4
12 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
2 1088 km -
13 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
2 1149 km 4
14 Brahmapur
( BAM )
2 1366 km 1
15 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
2 1513 km 4
16 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
2 1532 km 3
17 Cuttack
( CTC )
2 1560 km 1
18 Bhadrakh
( BHC )
2 1676 km -
19 Balasore
( BLS )
2 1738 km 3
20 Kharagpur Jn
( KGP )
2 1854 km 7
21 Howrah Jn
( HWH )
2 1969 km 8
22 Asansol Jn
( ASN )
3 2170 km 4
23 Jasidih Jn
( JSME )
3 2280 km 2
24 Kiul Jn
( KIUL )
3 2378 km 2,3
25 Abhaipur
( AHA )
3 2401 km -
26 Jamalpur Jn
( JMP )
3 2423 km 1,3
27 Bhagalpur
( BGP )
3 2476 km 4
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Train 12253 Anga SF Express Reviews

(No reviews yet. Be the first one to review)
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
star_border star_border star_border star_border star_border
Rate and review this train

Bengaluru to Bhagalpur Anga Express 12253 timing

Anga Express (12253) runs from Bengaluru to Bhagalpur. It departs from Yesvantpur Jn station (YPR) at from platform 6 and arrives at Bhagalpur station (BGP) at on platform 4. Anga Express takes 43 hrs 15 mints to cover the distance of 2476 km between Bengaluru and Bhagalpur. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 57 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Sleeper (SL). This train runs on Saturday. Final chart for Anga Express is prepared at Bengaluru usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Anga Express 12253 route

Anga Express starts from Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) at , reaches Jolarpettai (JTJ) at , Vijayawada Jn (BZA) at , Vishakapatnam (VSKP) at , Bhubaneswar (BBS) at , Kharagpur Jn (KGP) at , Howrah Jn (HWH) at and Asansol Jn (ASN) at . It arrives at Bhagalpur on third day at . It stops at 25 stations in its route between Yesvantpur Jn and Bhagalpur. Passengers use 12253 Anga Express to travel mostly from Bengaluru to Bhagalpur, Bengaluru to Jasidih Jn, Bengaluru to Kiul Jn, Bengaluru to Visakhapatnam and Tirupati to Visakhapatnam.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.

About Bhagalpur

Bhagalpur is a city of historical importance on the southern banks of the river Ganges in the Indian state of Bihar. It is the 3rd largest city of Bihar and is among the oldest cities in Bihar and is famous for housing the 1st lady doctor in South Asia, Kadambini. It derives its name from 'Bhagduttpuram', which translates as 'City of Good Luck'. Bhagalpur is one of the prime Buddhist destinations in India. Known as Silk City, and famous all over India for its Tussar Silk & Bhagalpuri Saree. Tourist attractions in Bhagalpur, which are great places to visit, are Ancient. Vikramsila University, Ghuran Peer Baba, Vaasupujya Bhagwan Mahavir Jain Mandir, Mandar Hills. Bhagalpur can be visited in summer, monsoon or winter. One of the major tourist attraction is Vikramshila Gangetic Dolphin Sanctuary which is famous for Gangetic dolphins, locally called as sonse. The Vikramshila Gangetic Dolphin Sanctuary was established to protect the endangered Gangetic dolphins. The nearest airport from Bhagalpur is Patna airport (PAT) which is 183 km away.
Recently Asked Question
When will charrt be prepared for pnr 2936141653
I want to know when the chart will be prepared for the same
edit Answer
0 reply
I want a bedroll in Sleeper class. How can I avil this facility. Like
I want a bedroll in Sleeper class. How can I avil this facility.
edit Answer
1 reply
How is train no 22633
How is this train for travel
edit Answer
0 reply
Is my RAC will confirm on final chart prepare
[My query is about PNR 8113145114 for train 12139 SEVAGRAM EXP]
edit Answer
0 reply
Can I upgrade my seat from sleeper to third ac in this PNR 8705194458?
[My query is about PNR 8705194458 for train 14312 ALA HAZRAT EXP]
edit Answer
2 replies
Why running status not shown of madadh express 12401
Running status of magadh express 12401 is not shown from few days.
edit Answer
0 reply
Amritsar to NZM Station
Please let me know the best short route from Amritsar to Nizamuddin station on 24 March. I shall have to reach NZM stn until 3 pm appx.
edit Answer
1 reply
[My query is about PNR 6523120427 for train 12307 HWH JU EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
When bookings start for suvidha train 82709
When will be the bookings start for Suvidha train 82709 ? Is it available only for Tatkal ?
edit Answer
0 reply
Ahamadabad platform number
[My query is about PNR 2517589783 for train 19224 JAT ADI EXPRESS]
edit Answer
0 reply
Plz Don't transfer any amount to anyone saying they are from Trainman and they can get you confirm tickets!
Hello Debdutta, We are extremely sorry to hear about the fraud. We will be more vigilant from now onwards. Also as per your suggestion we will post a message at the top for every user advising them n…
check_circle Solved
40 replies