Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express 12203 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 3A CC

Saharsa Jn to Amritsar Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express 12203 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Saharsa Jn
( SHC )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Simri Bhakhtiyarpur
( SBV )
N.A1 17 km 2
3 Khagaria Jn
( KGG )
N.A1 51 km 1
4 Begu Sarai
( BGS )
N.A1 91 km 1
5 Barauni Jn
( BJU )
N.A1 107 km 5
6 Dalsingh Sarai
( DSS )
N.A1 134 km 1
7 Samastipur Jn
( SPJ )
N.A1 157 km 7
8 Muzaffarpur Jn
( MFP )
N.A1 209 km 3,4
9 Hajipur Jn
( HJP )
N.A1 263 km 3
10 Chhapra
( CPR )
N.A1 323 km 1,2
11 Siwan Jn
( SV )
N.A1 384 km 3
12 Deoria Sadar
( DEOS )
N.A1 453 km 2
13 Gorakhpur Jn
( GKP )
N.A2 503 km 1
14 Lucknow
( LKO )
N.A2 772 km 4
15 Hardoi
( HRI )
N.A2 873 km 1
16 Bareilly
( BE )
N.A2 1007 km 2
17 Moradabad
( MB )
N.A2 1097 km 4
18 Hapur
( HPU )
N.A2 1201 km 1
19 New Delhi
( NDLS )
N.A2 1263 km 8
20 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
N.A2 1462 km 7
21 Ludhiana Jn
( LDH )
N.A2 1576 km 2
22 Jalandhar City
( JUC )
N.A2 1633 km 1
23 Beas
( BEAS )
N.A2 1669 km 1
24 Amritsar Jn
( ASR )
-N.A2 1711 km 4
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Saharsa Jn to Amritsar Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express 12203 timing

Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express (12203) runs from Saharsa Jn to Amritsar. It departs from Saharsa Jn station (SHC) at from platform 1 and arrives at Amritsar Jn station (ASR) at on platform 4. Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express takes 30 hrs 35 mints to cover the distance of 1711 km between Saharsa Jn and Amritsar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 55 kmph. It has classes Third AC (3A) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs on Monday, Thursday and Sunday. Final chart for Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express is prepared at Saharsa Jn usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express 12203 route

Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express starts from Saharsa Jn (SHC) at , reaches Barauni Jn (BJU) at , Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP) at , Chhapra (CPR) at , Gorakhpur Jn (GKP) at , Lucknow (LKO) at , Bareilly (BE) at and New Delhi (NDLS) at . It arrives at Amritsar Jn on second day at . It stops at 22 stations in its route between Saharsa Jn and Amritsar Jn. Passengers use 12203 Saharsa Amritsar Garib Rath Express to travel mostly from Muzaffarpur to Delhi, Saharsa Jn to Delhi, Samastipur Jn to Delhi, Siwan Jn to Delhi and Hajipur to Delhi.

About Amritsar

Amritsar is the holy city located in the Majha region of the Indian state of Punjab. The city is situated 456 km north-west of Delhi, the national capital. This city shares the border (Wagah Border) with Pakistan. Pakistan's closest city to Amritsar is Lahore. It is the spiritual and cultural centre for the Sikh religion. Amritsar is famous for Golden temple also known as Harmandir Sahib. This important Sikh shrine attracts 100,000 visitors on weekdays. Amritsar is a food rich city. Amritsar is synonymous with Kulchas, the maida bread baked in a tandoor. Located beside the Golden Temple and the Wagah Border, the All India Famous Kulcha (yeah that's the name!) is a must-visit place to have the butter drenched, potato and cauliflower stuffed kulcha. Another famous foodie joint in the city is Kesar Da Dhaba which is located at Chowk Passian, a 10-minute walk from the Golden Temple. It is nothing short of an epicure's paradise. They serve the best maa ki daal, delicious lachcha paratha, palak paneer and the smoky baigan bharta. The city lies on the Grand Trunk Road which connects Delhi to Amritsar till Lahore in Pakistan. Amritsar also has an International Airport named Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport. Amritsar railway station is the main terminus. The Samjhauta Express runs from Delhi through Amritsar to Lahore in Pakistan.