New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express 12047 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - EC CC

Delhi to Firozpur Cant New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express 12047 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-N.A1 0 km 2
2 Rohtak Jn
( ROK )
N.A1 71 km 2
3 Jind Jn
( JIND )
N.A1 128 km 4
4 Tohana
( TUN )
N.A1 188 km 1
5 Jakhal Jn
( JHL )
N.A1 200 km 1
6 Mansa
( MSZ )
N.A1 246 km 1
7 Bhatinda Jn
( BTI )
N.A1 298 km 6
8 Kot Kapura
( KKP )
N.A1 341 km 1
9 Faridkot
( FDK )
N.A1 354 km -
10 Firozpur Cant
( FZR )
-N.A1 386 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Delhi to Firozpur Cant New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express 12047 timing

New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express (12047) runs from Delhi to Firozpur Cant. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 2 and arrives at Firozpur Cant station (FZR) at on platform 1. New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express takes 6 hrs 30 mints to cover the distance of 386 km between Delhi and Firozpur Cant. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 59 kmph. It has classes Executive Class (EC) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs on Monday and Friday. Final chart for New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. New Delhi Firozpur Cant is another Shatabdi train that runs off route. Started its services from December 18, 2014, this Shatabdi is the newest shatabdi by the Indian Railways. There are couple of trains connecting these two cities including Intercity Express, Mail trains and Express trains fastest being NDLS FZR Shatabdi (12047/48). Till October 7 last year it was running till Bhatinda only and was known as Bhatinda Shatabdi after which it was extended till Firozpur Cant.

New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express 12047 route

New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at , reaches Rohtak Jn (ROK) at , Jind Jn (JIND) at , Tohana (TUN) at , Jakhal Jn (JHL) at , Bhatinda Jn (BTI) at , Kot Kapura (KKP) at and Faridkot (FDK) at . It arrives at Firozpur Cant on same day at . It stops at 8 stations in its route between New Delhi and Firozpur Cant. Passengers use 12047 New Delhi Firozpur Cantt Shatabdi Express to travel mostly from Delhi to Bhatinda Jn, Delhi to Firozpur Cant, Delhi to Kot Kapura, Rohtak Jn to Bhatinda Jn and Delhi to Jind Jn.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.