Train Schedule of Chandigarh Shatabdi 12045

Runs on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat
Station Arrival
Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
0 min
1 0 km 1
2 Karnal
( KUN )
2 min
13 min
1 124 km 2
3 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
2 min
9 min
1 199 km 4
4 Chandigarh
( CDG )
3 min
1 244 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.

12045 Chandigarh Shatabdi train info

Chandigarh Shatabdi (12045) runs from New Delhi (NDLS) to Chandigarh (CDG). It has classes executive class (EC), chair car (CC). It is a superfast train and covers a distance of 244 kms in 3 hr 30 min. This train runs on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat. It has 2 halts. This train runs with an LHB Rake and does not have a pantry car. Final chart for 12045 is prepared usually 3-4 hours before train departure time or a day before if train departs early morning.
New Delhi Chandigarh Shatabdi is second most preferred train on this route after Kalka Shatabdi. It is not the shortest Shatabdi train in India but stands very close to JP Agra Fort Shatabdi (12035/36) which covers 241 Kms between Jaipur and Agra Fort. Anubhuti coaches that comes with greater comfort and amenities was first introduced in Chandigarh Shatabdi.