New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express 12002 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - EC CC

Delhi to Bhopal New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express 12002 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Mathura Jn
( MTJ )
N.A1 141 km 1
3 Agra Cantt
( AGC )
N.A1 195 km 1
4 Dhaulpur
( DHO )
N.A1 248 km 2
5 Morena
( MRA )
N.A1 275 km 1
6 Gwalior Jn
( GWL )
N.A1 313 km 1
7 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
N.A1 411 km 1
8 Lalitpur
( LAR )
N.A1 501 km 2
9 Bhopal Jn
( BPL )
N.A1 703 km 1
10 Habibganj
( HBJ )
-N.A1 709 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Delhi to Bhopal New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express 12002 timing

New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express (12002) runs from Delhi to Bhopal. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 1 and arrives at Habibganj station (HBJ) at on platform 1. New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express takes 8 hrs 25 mints to cover the distance of 709 km between Delhi and Bhopal. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 84 kmph. It has classes Executive Class (EC) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs daily. Final chart for New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. Shatabdi trains are also premium category trains that connects two important cities of India. These trains runs for short distances only and are not for long distances or overnight journeys. Shatabdi trains have only seating arrangements and coaches are equipped with LHB coaches and chair cars. These train offers catering facilities and the food fare is included in ticket cost. Shatabdi trains have classes Chair Car (CC) and Executive Class(EC). These are best alternative to bus journeys.

New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express 12002 route

New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at , reaches Mathura Jn (MTJ) at , Agra Cantt (AGC) at , Morena (MRA) at , Gwalior Jn (GWL) at , Jhansi Jn (JHS) at , Lalitpur (LAR) at and Bhopal Jn (BPL) at . It arrives at Habibganj on same day at . It stops at 8 stations in its route between New Delhi and Habibganj. Passengers use 12002 New Delhi Habibganj Shatabdi Express to travel mostly from Delhi to Gwalior, Delhi to Bhopal, Delhi to Jhansi, Delhi to Agra and Gwalior to Bhopal.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.

About Bhopal

Bhopal is the capital of Madhya Pradesh. Bhopal, the city of lakes, was named Bhojpal initially after their ruler of the reign Bhoja and pal meaning dam as this ruler created several dams surrounding the numerous lakes that are still there in the city. The city has some of the finest institutions pertaining to science, forestry, architecture, law and fashion industry. The city has numerous museums, Masjids, Mahals and other tourist attractions. Bhopal is served by Raja Bhoj airport located 15 kms north-west of the Bhopal city. It is considered to be one of the best connected cities in terms of railway routes.