Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12001 train schedule

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - EC CC

Bhopal to Delhi Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12001 train schedule cloud_download

Halt Avg. Delay* Day Distance Platform
1 Habibganj
( HBJ )
1 0 km 1
2 Bhopal Jn
( BPL )
1 6 km 2
3 Lalitpur
( LAR )
1 208 km 3
4 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
1 298 km 4
5 Gwalior Jn
( GWL )
1 396 km 2
6 Morena
( MRA )
1 434 km 2
7 Dhaulpur
( DHO )
1 461 km 1
8 Agra Cantt
( AGC )
1 514 km 2
9 Mathura Jn
( MTJ )
1 568 km 2
10 New Delhi
( NDLS )
1 709 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bhopal to Delhi Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12001 timing

Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express (12001) runs from Bhopal to Delhi. It departs from Habibganj station (HBJ) at from platform 1 and arrives at New Delhi station (NDLS) at on platform 1. Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express takes 8 hrs 30 mints to cover the distance of 709 km between Bhopal and Delhi. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 83 kmph. It has classes Executive Class (EC) and Chair Car (CC). This train runs daily. Final chart for Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express is prepared at Bhopal usually 3-4 hours before train departure time. Bhopal Shatabdi was considered to be fastest train in India until Gatimaan Express was launched in April, 2016. It still retains its number 2 position in fastest trains category. Started running on tracks on Nov 14,1988 - Bhopal Shatabdi was the first ever Shatabdi train in India. It was introduced to commemorate birth century of our first Prime Minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru by the then Railway Minister Madhavrao Scindia.

Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express 12001 route

Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express starts from Habibganj (HBJ) at , reaches Bhopal Jn (BPL) at , Lalitpur (LAR) at , Jhansi Jn (JHS) at , Gwalior Jn (GWL) at , Morena (MRA) at , Agra Cantt (AGC) at and Mathura Jn (MTJ) at . It arrives at New Delhi on same day at . It stops at 8 stations in its route between Habibganj and New Delhi. Passengers use 12001 Habibganj New Delhi Shatabdi Express to travel mostly from Gwalior to Delhi, Jhansi to Delhi, Bhopal to Delhi, Lalitpur to Delhi and Bhopal to Gwalior.

About Bhopal

Bhopal is the capital of Madhya Pradesh. Bhopal, the city of lakes, was named Bhojpal initially after their ruler of the reign Bhoja and pal meaning dam as this ruler created several dams surrounding the numerous lakes that are still there in the city. The city has some of the finest institutions pertaining to science, forestry, architecture, law and fashion industry. The city has numerous museums, Masjids, Mahals and other tourist attractions. Bhopal is served by Raja Bhoj airport located 15 kms north-west of the Bhopal city. It is considered to be one of the best connected cities in terms of railway routes.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.