Machilipatnam Vijayawada MEMU Express Special 07770 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car

Machelipatnam to Vijayawada Machilipatnam Vijayawada MEMU Express Special 07770 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Machelipatnam
( MTM )
-N.A1 0 km -
2 Chilakalapudi
( CLU )
N.A1 5 km -
3 Pedana
( PAV )
N.A1 10 km 2
4 Kavutaram
( KVM )
N.A1 22 km 2
5 Gudlavalleru
( GVL )
N.A1 26 km 2
6 Gudivada Jn
( GDV )
N.A1 37 km 3
7 Indupalli
( IDP )
N.A1 50 km -
8 Uppalur
( UPL )
N.A1 61 km -
9 Nidamanuru
( NDM )
N.A1 67 km -
10 Ramavarappadu
( RMV )
N.A1 73 km -
11 Madhura Nagar
( MDUN )
N.A1 76 km -
12 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
-N.A1 80 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

About Vijayawada

Vijayawada is just 10 km away from Amravati, the capital city of Andhra Pradesh. There is an interesting story about how Vijayawada got its name. According to Hindu mythology Goddess Durga killed an infamous demon here hence the name Vijayawada (translates to Land of Victory). It lies on the banks of Krishna river. Telugu is the most popular language in Vijayawada. Vijayawada has excellent road, rail and air connectivity. The bus terminal at Vijaywada is one of the busiest bus terminals of the country. Vijayawada railway station is classified as an A1 category station and is one of the busiest railway stations of Indian Railways. The second largest wagon workshop of Indian railways is at Rayanapadu near Vijayawada. Vijayawada airport was upgraded recently from domestic to international and has good air connectivity from major cities in India. Top tourists spots in Vijayawada are Bhavani Island, Undavalli Caves, Kanaka Durga temple and Mangalagiri.