Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special 04566 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

Kalka to Sainagar Shirdi Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special 04566 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Kalka
( KLK )
-N.A1 0 km -
2 Chandigarh
( CDG )
N.A1 25 km -
3 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
N.A1 70 km -
4 Panipat Jn
( PNP )
N.A1 179 km 2
5 New Delhi
( NDLS )
N.A1 269 km -
6 Delhi H Nizamuddin
( NZM )
N.A1 276 km -
7 Mathura Jn
( MTJ )
N.A2 410 km 1
8 Agra Cantt
( AGC )
N.A2 464 km 1
9 Gwalior Jn
( GWL )
N.A2 582 km 1
10 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
N.A2 679 km -
11 Bhopal Jn
( BPL )
N.A2 971 km 1
12 Itarsi Jn
( ET )
N.A2 1063 km 3
13 Bhusaval Jn
( BSL )
N.A2 1370 km 1
14 Manmad Jn
( MMR )
N.A2 1554 km 3,4
15 Sainagar Shirdi
( SNSI )
-N.A2 1637 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Kalka to Sainagar Shirdi Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special 04566 timing

Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special (04566) runs from Kalka to Sainagar Shirdi. It departs from Kalka station (KLK) at and arrives at Sainagar Shirdi station (SNSI) at on platform 1. Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special takes 25 hrs 20 mints to cover the distance of 1637 km between Kalka and Sainagar Shirdi. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 64 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs on Thursday and Sunday. Final chart for Kalka Sainagar Shirdi SF Special is prepared at Kalka usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Kalka

Kalka is a town in the Panchkula district of Haryana, India. The name of this town is derived from the goddess Kali. The town is situated in the foothills of the Himalayas and is a gateway to the neighbouring state of Himachal Pradesh. Kalka railway station is the northern terminal of the Delhi-Kalka line of Northern Railway, Indian Rail (Station code KLK) serving as terminal station for broad gauge line (towards Chandigarh) and narrow gauge line (towards Shimla). The Kalka Shimla Railway features on the UNESCO's World Heritage sites list as the Mountain Railways of India. The Kalka-Shimla Railway is a 2 ft 6 in narrow-gauge railway in North India travelling along a mostly mountainous route from Kalka to Shimla. It is known for dramatic views of the hills and surrounding villages.