Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special 04565 train route

No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

Sainagar Shirdi to Kalka Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special 04565 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Sainagar Shirdi
( SNSI )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Manmad Jn
( MMR )
N.A1 83 km 1,2
3 Bhusaval Jn
( BSL )
N.A1 267 km 7
4 Itarsi Jn
( ET )
N.A1 574 km 1
5 Bhopal Jn
( BPL )
N.A1 666 km 3
6 Jhansi Jn
( JHS )
N.A2 958 km 4
7 Gwalior Jn
( GWL )
N.A2 1055 km 2
8 Agra Cantt
( AGC )
N.A2 1174 km 2,3
9 Mathura Jn
( MTJ )
N.A2 1227 km -
10 Delhi H Nizamuddin
( NZM )
N.A2 1361 km -
11 New Delhi
( NDLS )
N.A2 1369 km -
12 Panipat Jn
( PNP )
N.A2 1458 km 3
13 Ambala Cant Jn
( UMB )
N.A2 1568 km 7
14 Chandigarh
( CDG )
N.A2 1613 km -
15 Kalka
( KLK )
-N.A2 1637 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Sainagar Shirdi to Kalka Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special 04565 timing

Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special (04565) runs from Sainagar Shirdi to Kalka. It departs from Sainagar Shirdi station (SNSI) at from platform 1 and arrives at Kalka station (KLK) at . Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special takes 26 hrs 10 mints to cover the distance of 1637 km between Sainagar Shirdi and Kalka. It is a non-superfast train. The average speed of this train is 62 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs on Tuesday and Saturday. Final chart for Sainagar Shirdi Kalka SF Special is prepared at Sainagar Shirdi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Kalka

Kalka is a town in the Panchkula district of Haryana, India. The name of this town is derived from the goddess Kali. The town is situated in the foothills of the Himalayas and is a gateway to the neighbouring state of Himachal Pradesh. Kalka railway station is the northern terminal of the Delhi-Kalka line of Northern Railway, Indian Rail (Station code KLK) serving as terminal station for broad gauge line (towards Chandigarh) and narrow gauge line (towards Shimla). The Kalka Shimla Railway features on the UNESCO's World Heritage sites list as the Mountain Railways of India. The Kalka-Shimla Railway is a 2 ft 6 in narrow-gauge railway in North India travelling along a mostly mountainous route from Kalka to Shimla. It is known for dramatic views of the hills and surrounding villages.