Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special 02897 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

Puducherry to Bhubaneswar Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special 02897 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Puducherry
( PDY )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Villupuram Jn
( VM )
N.A1 38 km -
3 Chengalpattu
( CGL )
N.A1 141 km -
4 Chennai Egmore
( MS )
N.A1 196 km -
5 Gudur Jn
( GDR )
N.A2 338 km -
6 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A2 376 km 2
7 Ongole
( OGL )
N.A2 493 km -
8 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A2 632 km -
9 Rajamundry
( RJY )
N.A2 781 km -
10 Samalkot Jn
( SLO )
N.A2 831 km -
11 Anakapalle
( AKP )
N.A2 948 km -
12 Duvvada
( DVD )
N.A2 964 km -
13 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A2 981 km -
14 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A2 1042 km -
15 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A2 1112 km -
16 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A2 1185 km -
17 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A2 1259 km -
18 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A2 1335 km -
19 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A2 1406 km -
20 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A2 1426 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Puducherry to Bhubaneswar Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special 02897 timing

Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special (02897) runs from Puducherry to Bhubaneswar. It departs from Puducherry station (PDY) at from platform 1 and arrives at Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at . Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special takes 23 hrs 25 mints to cover the distance of 1426 km between Puducherry and Bhubaneswar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 60 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs on Wednesday. Final chart for Puducherry Bhubaneswar Festival Special is prepared at Puducherry usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.