Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special 02845 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A 2S

Bhubaneswar to Bengaluru Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special 02845 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A1 0 km -
2 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A1 19 km -
3 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A1 90 km -
4 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A1 166 km -
5 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A1 241 km -
6 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A1 314 km 3
7 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A1 383 km -
8 Vishakapatnam
( VSKP )
N.A1 444 km -
9 Samalkot Jn
( SLO )
N.A1 595 km -
10 Rajamundry
( RJY )
N.A1 645 km -
11 Vijayawada Jn
( BZA )
N.A1 794 km -
12 Nellore
( NLR )
N.A1 1049 km -
13 Renigunta Jn
( RU )
N.A2 1171 km -
14 Tirupati Main
( TPTY )
N.A2 1181 km -
15 Chittoor
( CTO )
N.A2 1253 km 1,2
16 Katpadi Jn
( KPD )
N.A2 1285 km -
17 Jolarpettai
( JTJ )
N.A2 1370 km -
18 Whitefield
( WFD )
N.A2 1492 km -
19 Krishnarajapuram
( KJM )
N.A2 1501 km -
20 Bengaluru Cant
( BNC )
-N.A2 1511 km 1A
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bhubaneswar to Bengaluru Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special 02845 timing

Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special (02845) runs from Bhubaneswar to Bengaluru. It departs from Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at and arrives at Bengaluru Cant station (BNC) at on platform 1A. Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special takes 26 hrs 20 mints to cover the distance of 1510 km between Bhubaneswar and Bengaluru. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 57 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs on Sunday. Final chart for Bhubaneswar Bengaluru Cantt. Puja Special is prepared at Bhubaneswar usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.

About Bengaluru

Also referred to as the "Silicon Valley of India", Bangalore or Bengaluru is the capital city of Karnataka. With an estimated population of 8.5 million in 2011, it is the fifth most populous city in India and the 18th most populous city in the world. The city is served by Kempegowda International Airport (BLR), located at Devanahalli, about 40 kilometres from the city centre. It is a divisional headquarters in the South Western Railway zone of the Indian Railways. Bangalore is known as the "Garden City of India" because of its greenery, broad streets and the presence of many public parks, such as Lal Bagh and Cubbon Park.