New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) 02504 train route

Pantry Car
Class - 1A 2A 3A

Delhi to Dibrugarh New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) 02504 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 New Delhi
( NDLS )
-N.A1 0 km 16
2 Moradabad
( MB )
N.A1 166 km 1
3 Bareilly
( BE )
N.A1 256 km 1
4 Lucknow
( LKO )
N.A1 491 km 1
5 Varanasi Jn
( BSB )
N.A1 774 km 5
6 Ballia
( BUI )
N.A2 913 km 2
7 Chhapra
( CPR )
N.A2 979 km 1
8 Hajipur Jn
( HJP )
N.A2 1039 km 4
9 Muzaffarpur Jn
( MFP )
N.A2 1092 km -
10 Samastipur Jn
( SPJ )
N.A2 1145 km -
11 Katihar Jn
( KIR )
N.A2 1355 km 1
12 Kishanganj
( KNE )
N.A2 1452 km 1
13 New Jalpaiguri
( NJP )
N.A2 1539 km -
14 New Cooch Behar
( NCB )
N.A2 1665 km -
15 New Alipurdaur
( NOQ )
N.A2 1684 km 1
16 Kokrajhar
( KOJ )
N.A2 1762 km -
17 New Bongaigaon
( NBQ )
N.A2 1790 km -
18 Guwahati
( GHY )
N.A2 1947 km 1
19 Lumding Jn
( LMG )
N.A2 2127 km -
20 Dimapur
( DMV )
N.A3 2197 km -
21 Mariani Jn
( MXN )
N.A3 2305 km -
22 Simaluguri Jn
( SLGR )
N.A3 2359 km -
23 Moranhat
( MRHT )
N.A3 2412 km -
24 Dibrugarh
( DBRG )
-N.A3 2453 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Delhi to Dibrugarh New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) 02504 timing

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) (02504) runs from Delhi to Dibrugarh. It departs from New Delhi station (NDLS) at from platform 16 and arrives at Dibrugarh station (DBRG) at . New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) takes 42 hrs 5 mints to cover the distance of 2453 km between Delhi and Dibrugarh. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 58 kmph. It has classes First AC (1A), Second AC (2A) and Third AC (3A). This train runs on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. Final chart for New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) is prepared at Delhi usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) 02504 route

New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at , reaches Bareilly (BE) at , Lucknow (LKO) at , Varanasi Jn (BSB) at , Chhapra (CPR) at , Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP) at , New Jalpaiguri (NJP) at and Guwahati (GHY) at . It arrives at Dibrugarh on third day at . It stops at 22 stations in its route between New Delhi and Dibrugarh. Passengers use 02504 New Delhi Dibrugarh Rajdhani Special (Via Moranhat) to travel mostly from Varanasi to Katihar Jn, Varanasi to New Jalpaiguri and Moradabad to Ballia.

About Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India. It is second most populous city of India with a population of more than 1.25 crore. It is well connected to almost all of India. Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi is the busiest airport of India. Following its overhaul and with introduction of terminal 3, its passenger handling capacity increased many folds, and was voted as Best airport in the world in 2015. Intra-city connectivity in Delhi is at par with other developed cities in the world owing to world class Delhi-metro. Being the capital city of India, Delhi is home to embassies of almost all the popular countries. Famous tourist attractions in Delhi are Akshardham temple, Lotus temple, Jama Masjid, Humayun's Tomb, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Qutab Minar, Red Fort, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan and Parliament House. Connaught Place, Khan Market and the Hauz Khas Village are heaven for the foodies as these places have lots of restaurants offering varied lip-smacking cuisines.

About Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh is a picturesque town of Assam and is situated on the banks of river Brahmputra. It is a paradise with tea gardens and rainforests. It is biggest contributor of India's tea production and accounts for over 35% of total tea produced by the state. Literacy rate in Dibrugarh is close to 90% which is much higher than the national literacy rate. Dibrugarh is the biggest railway junction in the North eastern region. Dibrugarh Vivek Express that connects Dibrugarh to the southernmost tip of India - Kanyakumari holds world record for being the train that covers longest train route and maximum travel time to reach destination. It is a perfect example of cultural mix where one can find Assamese (Ahoms), Bengalis, Marwaris, Christian and Muslims. Dibrugarh Airport (DIB) is located at Mohanbari which is 15 Kms North East to the Dibrugarh city.