Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special 02098 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

JUNAGARH ROAD to Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special 02098 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
( JNRD )
-N.A1 0 km 1
2 Bhawanipatna
( BWIP )
N.A1 23 km 1
3 Ambodala
( AMB )
N.A1 67 km -
4 Muniguda
( MNGD )
N.A1 93 km -
5 Bissamcuttack
( BMCK )
N.A1 109 km -
6 Rayagada
( RGDA )
N.A1 147 km -
7 Parvatipuram
( PVP )
N.A1 194 km -
8 Bobbili
( VBL )
N.A1 218 km -
9 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A1 272 km -
10 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A2 342 km -
11 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A2 415 km -
12 Ichchpuram
( IPM )
N.A2 465 km -
13 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A2 489 km -
14 Chatrapur
( CAP )
N.A2 510 km -
15 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A2 565 km -
16 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A2 636 km -
17 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A2 655 km -
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

JUNAGARH ROAD to Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special 02098 timing

Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special (02098) runs from JUNAGARH ROAD to Bhubaneswar. It departs from JUNAGARH ROAD station (JNRD) at from platform 1 and arrives at Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at . Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special takes 11 hrs 50 mints to cover the distance of 655 km between JUNAGARH ROAD and Bhubaneswar. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 55 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs daily. Final chart for Junagarh Road Bhubaneswar SF Special is prepared at JUNAGARH ROAD usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.