Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special 02097 train route

Runs Daily
No Pantry Car
Class - 2A 3A SL 2S

Bhubaneswar to JUNAGARH ROAD Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special 02097 train schedule cloud_download

HaltAvg. Delay*DayDistancePlatform
1 Bhubaneswar
( BBS )
-N.A1 0 km -
2 Khurda Road Jn
( KUR )
N.A1 19 km -
3 Balugaon
( BALU )
N.A1 90 km -
4 Chatrapur
( CAP )
N.A1 145 km -
5 Brahmapur
( BAM )
N.A1 166 km -
6 Ichchpuram
( IPM )
N.A2 191 km -
7 Palasa
( PSA )
N.A2 241 km -
8 Srikakulam Road
( CHE )
N.A2 314 km -
9 Vizianagram Jn
( VZM )
N.A2 383 km -
10 Bobbili
( VBL )
N.A2 437 km -
11 Parvatipuram
( PVP )
N.A2 461 km -
12 Rayagada
( RGDA )
N.A2 508 km -
13 Bissamcuttack
( BMCK )
N.A2 546 km -
14 Muniguda
( MNGD )
N.A2 563 km -
15 Ambodala
( AMB )
N.A2 588 km -
16 Bhawanipatna
( BWIP )
N.A2 632 km 1
( JNRD )
-N.A2 655 km 1
*Note: Average delay is average of delays calculated over previous 7 days.
Platform no. is indicative only. Please re-check platform info at the station before boarding train.

Bhubaneswar to JUNAGARH ROAD Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special 02097 timing

Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special (02097) runs from Bhubaneswar to JUNAGARH ROAD. It departs from Bhubaneswar station (BBS) at and arrives at JUNAGARH ROAD station (JNRD) at on platform 1. Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special takes 11 hrs 30 mints to cover the distance of 655 km between Bhubaneswar and JUNAGARH ROAD. It is a superfast train. The average speed of this train is 56 kmph. It has classes Second AC (2A), Third AC (3A), Sleeper (SL) and Second Seater (2S). This train runs daily. Final chart for Bhubaneswar Junagarh Road SF Special is prepared at Bhubaneswar usually 3-4 hours before train departure time.

About Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar is the capital of Orissa. It is the largest city in this state and is a centre of economic and religious importance in Eastern India. Bhubaneswar replaced Cuttack as the capital after India gained its independence from Britain. The modern city was designed by the German architect Otto Konigsberger in 1946. Along with Jamshedpur and Chandigarh, it was one of modern India's first planned cities. Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are often referred to as the 'twin cities of Odisha'. The first Prime Minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, had laid the foundation stone of the city on April 13 in 1948. Bhubaneswar is supposed to have had over one thousand temples, including the world famous temples like Lingaraj Temple, Mukteswar Temple, Bindu Sagar, Shatrughaneswar Temple, Vaital Temple, Parashurameswar Temple etc., earning the tag of the Temple City of India. Temples made in the Kalinga architectural style with a pine spire that curves up to a point over the sanctum housing the presiding deity and a pyramid-covered hall where people sit and pray. Nandankanan Zoological Park at Bhubaneswar (Nandankanan means The Garden of Heavens) is a 990-acre zoo and botanical garden in Bhubaneswar. Established in 1960, it was opened to the public in 1979 and became the first zoo in India to join World Association of Zoos and Aquariums (WAZA) in 2009. It is home to over 34 white tigers, a species it claims to have produced. Biju Patnaik International Airport in Bhubaneswar is the major and sole international airport in Odisha.