Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express 12277 train running status

Runs Daily
Train is cancelled (checked 12 hrs ago) Refresh
StationScheduled TimeActualDelay
Howrah Jn (HWH)
0 km (day 1)
36 intermediate stations
Kharagpur Jn (KGP)
115 km (day 1)
18 intermediate stations
Balasore (BLS)
231 km (day 1)
9 intermediate stations
Bhadrakh (BHC)
294 km (day 1)
7 intermediate stations
Jajpur Keonjhar Road (JJKR)
337 km (day 1)
12 intermediate stations
Cuttack (CTC)
409 km (day 1)
7 intermediate stations
Bhubaneswar (BBS)
437 km (day 1)
13 intermediate stations
Puri (PURI)
500 km (day 1)

Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express 12277 live running status & days of operation

Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express (12277) runs from Howrah Jn (HWH) to Puri (Puri).It has classes executive class (EC), chair car (CC).It is a superfast train and covers a distance of 500 kms in 7 hr 40 min.This train runs on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun.It has 110 halts.This train runs with an and does not have a pantry car.Final chart for 12277 is prepared usually 3-4 hours before train departure time or a day before if train departs early morning.

Average delay of 12277 Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express

Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express departs from Howrah Jn at 14:25 pm with an average delay of No Delay and arrives at at 22:05 pm with an average delay of No Delay.The average delay of 12277 is calculated by averaging the actual delay of last 7 days.You can also check PNR status for tickets booked in Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express.
Howrah Puri Shatabdi Express (12277/78) is the fastest train connecting Kolkata to Puri. It connects some of the major stations namely Bhubaneshwar, Cuttack, Kharagpur Jn etc. There are numerous Puri special trains running on this route dedicated solely to connect Howrah and Puri. There are Rath Yatra special trains too that halts at Puri Junction. On June 15, 2016 mandatory catering was made optional as a trial run in 2 Rajdhani and 2 Shatabdi trains including this Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express for 45 days for the first time.